We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location right on beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle's Nest on Marco Beach

Save Saved
You added Eagle's Nest on Marco Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eagle's Nest on Marco Beach
410 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel amenities
Malden, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great location right on beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed for a week at Eagle's Nest. Very nice, clean place to stay. Was right on an absolutely gorgeous beach. The only thing missing at the Eagle's Nest is a small restaurant/bar type place. Also want to give the staff an A+.

Room Tip: All rooms are good with views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    27
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
47
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I've been to the Eagle's Nest every January since my parents bought their 1st of 5 timeshare weeks here in 1985! We've enjoyed it so much over the years that we've never sacrificed an Eagle's Nest week for a trade. The only year I missed was in 2007 due to hurricane damage. This past January my husband, who fell in love with it his first visit here with me in 1997, and I bought our first timeshare week to use in addition to my parent's weeks. It's what we refer to as our true vacation because it's so comfortable at the Eagle's Nest and on Marco Island, after all these years. The super friendly recreation staff has been around for years The service and schedule are consistent. We love our lunches at the pool and pool bingo! The movie night for the kids is always fun and of course we enjoy the racquetball court, tennis courts, ping pong and pool table! The rooms have always been well maintained, but we're most excited about this year now that the units have all been renovated!! The location is central enough that you can walk to so many restaurants and bars. There are happy hours everywhere too! And of course, you cannot beat that sunset view!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGSUGIRLIE
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The view of the ocean is amazing, definitely the best asset of the resort property! The unit is nice, as it was recently refurbished, however not extremely clean. Even though the appliances appeared newer, the dryer failed to work, as did the garabage disposal and the dishwasher. The pool area was nice and the staff working near the pool area were extremely friendly and accommodating. There were activities and snacks throughout the day, however the prices for the snacks and activities seemed rather expensive. Seems as though the property could offer these at a lower cost and still profit. (Example: a scoop of ice cream for afternoon snack $4.00, a crafty picture frame for kids $10 ) The beach area was nice, esspecially if you enjoy "shelling." If you do not , enjoy "shelling" you may wish to choose a different beach. Most resorts we stay at include the beach chairs and umbrellas as part of your accommodations during your stay....not here, you must pay per day or by the week to enjoy that luxury. The front desk staff had a lot to be desired, very unfriendly, unaccommodating and unprofessional!! We were lucky to ever get a "Hello" or a smile....Really?! We received a letter indicating the property was renovating and construction would be going on during our stay. We received the letter less than one month prior to our arrival at the property, too late to make alternative arrangements, and our stay was booked eight months prior. The construction noise was incredibly loud, jack hammering all day long starting at 8 a.m. We have a two year old, this made nap time almost impossible! We could not even hear one another talk inside the unit! It is understandable that construction has to take place at some point to improve the property, however, it is unfortunate that we chose to stay during this time. We requested a later check out than 11 a.m. and were advised by the front desk that was not possible, as all units were full and guests would be checking into our unit as soon as possible. We had talked to the security guard earlier in the week, whom was very nice, and he told us that the property has been "dead, " many vacant units, etc. So once again, very disappointed by the lack of accommodating by the front desk staff, as they could not give us a later check out. We travel frequently and this is not a resort property that we would recommend to others. Marco Island is beautiful, do your research, save yourself some money, enjoy your vacation and stay elsewhere on the island!!!!

Room Tip: Corner room had a great ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for memorial day weekend. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with a kitchen, 2 bathrooms, a living room, and a spacious ocean front/poolside terrace. At first glance this appears to be a great room. The kitchen is loaded with dishes, plates, silverware, measuring cups, toaster, you name it. In the master bedroom bathroom shower head there was a layer of mildew about 3 cm thick... GROSS! We found a humongous cockroach on the nightstand in the second bedroom... YUCK! The pull out bed in the living room is filthy and the duvet covers on the beds in the rooms were all dirty!....BLECH! The beach water was turbid and loaded with jelly fish (I got stung!). The sand is like powder but it's loaded with shells that get stuck in your flip flops as you walk and hurt like heck! The shore is filled with rotten clams and conches that reek. The smell is unbearable as you enter the water. People fish on the shore of the beach (not safe for waders like me, the hook may get stuck to you!) the pools are overcrowded. At 10pm all lights must be out including the TV because it's "turtle season" ??? At night everything is pretty much dead nothing much to do at Marco island. Won't be coming back...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cutler Bay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This was our first time here and we were fairly happy with the place. We were worried about some of the reviews we read before our arrival last week so were somewhat skeptical. The unit was recently refurbished so we were happy to see that it was in very good condition. The pool area was nice. The kids loved the pool and collecting the shells on the beach. Cons: limited onsite parking, towel service only on Mondays, the clothes dryer in room took forever to dry the towels when we did wash (heard same from other guests), and the worst part was seeing very young kids at the benches of the main entrance of the hotel smoking cigarettes. I wasn't comfortable passing them with my kids. I think the parking security should help keep an eye on that kind of thing but then again they were also young. Pros: Cozy, family friendly, pool table and ping pong tables which you could reserve at desk, nice sized screened in balcony, a food pantry and good amount of storage space in unit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We just got back yesterday from Eagles Nest and we miss it already. I have four children 18, 17, 15 and 10. The rooms were great. Renovated and beautiful. My children loved it and want to go back next year. My in-laws have been going there for 30 years and now we are going to start our family. We are going to purchase a Timeshare so that we can enjoy this every year or travel to other places. The staff makes you feel like family. The beach is amazing and have a view of it everynight and morning. Priceless!!! Your private balcany is screened so you can enjoy it anytime of the day. We sat out everynight and enjoyed the view. You can walk to restaurants and a theatre that you can watch a movie and be served something to eat. Old Marco Pub was our favorite restaurant of all. We went fishing, parasailing, wave runners,etc. The shells that you can find on the beach just by walking are one of kind. PARADISE!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

They are so spacious! The view is unbeatable. The pool is gorgeous. These folks know how to treat families as it is not the party place like the Marriott next door. They have Fun Bunch where kids go and play with all the other kids (only $10 per day) for an hour and a half (drink/nap/beach/quiet time for adults!) hair braiding, daily things for families like brownie sundaes or someone grilling pool-side chicken. I'm telling you. Your family is welcome here. Why else do people keep coming back after multiple decades??? The beaches are gorgeous.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eagle's Nest on Marco Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Nest on Marco Beach

Address: 410 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty lodging in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels so you can book your Eagle's Nest on Marco Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle`s Nest On Marco Beach Hotel Marco Island
Eagle's Nest On Marco Beach Marco Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle's Nest on Marco Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.