We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“28 years and still coming back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle's Nest on Marco Beach

Save Saved
You added Eagle's Nest on Marco Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eagle's Nest on Marco Beach
410 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel amenities
Holderness, NH
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“28 years and still coming back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We love this plece. Right on a beautiful white sandy beach. Many choices of restaurants within walking distance. Great pool and lots of activities for kids, at the same time a fine place for adults to relax. Recent renovations have been a little disruptive this year but make for a better experience in years to come. Great for family gatherings. We usually have several units and end up with children and grandchildren spending a great time together.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view - the center and higher ones are a little better. I liike the tower units muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    28
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
50
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed for a few days and let me tell you, what a disappointment!! The location is great and the hotel is nice, not as new as the others around. I found that the staff is terrible, no sense of customer service and only about 2 in total to help the guests. There was renovation going on when we stayed and I heard it will continue until several months. They booked us on one floor were we were the only guests staying on the floor, the rest of the rooms were construction sites. Everyday we were woking up to hammers, power tools and construction workers talking at 8am and it continue until 7 pm. The staff (which is two) seemed not to care and did not offer any sympathy. I felt the staff could have handle the situation another way. Very rude staff!!! We requested a 1 hour late check out, and they refused to grant us 1 hour. The front desk do not even look at you when you walk in and out of the hotel. They do not even bother to ask, "how are you enjoying your stay? They charged us for another car $15 a night, when the parking lot was empty? I believe the eagle nest is overrated, there are plenty of other hotels on the beach that are better quality, better service and NOT A CONSTRUCTION SITE!! Oh, an another thing, the soap and lotion they offer you is of poor quality and smells terrible. You would thing that a hotel of this magnitude would provide better quality soaps and lotion (crab tree and evelyn maybe?)

Room Tip: If you want good service, quiet rooms and a helpful staff? Do not stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We have stayed at eagle's nest 4 years in a row. One of are favorite places to go and relax. Will be back in sept 2012. Even with the renovations. Its always clean the services is great. There's so many places to eat. And walk to. Of course the beach is beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

i was a little nervous because of the ongoing renovation, so was very happy to hear that construction is on hold until april. we were lucky to have one of the renovated rooms (204) and it was very nicely redone. despite the low floor, we had a lovely ocean view and it was very quiet. the pool is nice, but chairs fill up fast. the gym is modest, but serviceable. the beach is, of course, beautiful and oddly there were not that many people there (it seemed like lots of people opted for the pool). the 2 beach chair/umbrella rental was about $100 for the week, which was definitely worth it to have everything all set up for you every morning. there are a few restaurants/shops within walking distance (as well as a movie theater), but you would be pretty limited without a car. while we didn't take advantage of the various activities they had, they did do a few things around the pool each day (water aerobics, bingo, lunches) and even though it's mostly an (much) older crowd, the few kids that were there also participated. the units and the grounds were all extremely clean and well-maintained, the staff were helpful, and you really couldn't be much closer to the beach than this! we had a great stay and would definitely go back again.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We had a week long stay and were pleasantly surprised by the condo. Very new, well kept and we had a great view even though we were on the second floor. The gym could definitely use some renovation, but if you want to life weights and do some cardio it is fine. the pool area is very nice, but can get crowded. Liked the activities they had pool side -- bbq, ice cream, and some sports activities. Overall, we were very pleased with our experience here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington ky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
356 helpful votes 356 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

The villas are magnificent! The rooms are larger than the Marriott's finest on the beach plus you have a full kitchen and 2 full baths, a pull out sofa bed and dining room table for 6.
The screened lanai is perfect! If you can get a unit on the first floor-go for it!
Use the wonderful restaurants and bars at Marriott, walk to the theatre and the shoppes.
Everything in this area, is immaculate. You will love it. Our 10 year olds, and the 91 year old Nana all love it. It is a place where the kids club, billiards, table tennis, shuffle board, racquetball, basketball and family fun nights-there is a lot to do!
The beach is pure white and easy to walk, kids play easily and safely in the clear water.
We enjoyed it, so much!!

Room Tip: THE villa are the best, preferably on the first floor for super easy access to beach and pool in 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

We have had week-long stays here several times with good friends of ours and we love the place! The pool area is great (but you have to snag a chair early in the day or you won't get one). The beach is great for shelling and long walks. There are great restaurants and a movie theatre close by (walking distance). You do need a car to get to the grocery stores.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eagle's Nest on Marco Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Nest on Marco Beach

Address: 410 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels so you can book your Eagle's Nest on Marco Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle`s Nest On Marco Beach Hotel Marco Island
Eagle's Nest On Marco Beach Marco Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle's Nest on Marco Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.