We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Marco Island Sunset Cove to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Marco Island Sunset Cove
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   571 W Elkcam Circle, Marco Island, FL 34145 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacation Marco Island)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Maple Grove
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this place. The areas indoor and outdoor are perfect! Gorgeous views! The beds are so comfortable I didn't want to leave. The shuttle to the beach was so quick, you really don't want to take your car. I didn't really care for the furniture in the living area - not comfortable for watching TV - but that is not why we were there. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Marco Island Sunset Cove, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to hear you had such a great time. Our shuttle is very popular and a great way to keep sand out of your car. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    23
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
52
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

When you first arrive this looks like a neatly kept hotel but from the moment you open the door you realize this is a true Gem! I have traveled around the world and have stayed in several places in Marco and this by far is the Best! The villas are amazing decorated with new fresh colors and quality furnishings that you only find in high end homes. They are very spacious. This community is situated on a beautiful waterway, and has a lovely perfect temperature pool and hot tub. There are grills that you can use. Free use of beach chairs, umbrellas, bicycles and coolers. Location is right across the street from beautiful resturant, bars, marina and starbucks. Grocery store right next door.A very special recognition to Shivon at the front desk!! She is so professional and educated on what she does. She made us feel right at home and she is definetly and asset to this resort. The other front desk employees were also always professional and nice!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Marco Island Sunset Cove, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. It sounds like you had an amazing time. Siobhan is truly one our shining stars. She does a great job making everyone feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

One of the nicest places at which we've stayed. We stayed in a 3br unit. Very clean. Extremely comfortable beds & pillows w feather beds. 2 nice full bathrooms. Fully stocked kitchen open to dining & sitting areas. HD TV in sitting area & all bedrooms. Double sliding glass doors open to screened balcony w nice view of canal, pool & water features.

Very friendly & helpful staff. Free shuttle to beach, free beach chairs & umbrellas. Farmers market across the street on Wed. Walking distance to shopping & dining.

We will stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Marco Island Sunset Cove, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Hello… Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled you enjoyed yourself and it looks like you took advantage of everything Marco has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Quiet, peaceful atmosphere. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The condo was gorgeous and super clean. I can find nothing to complain about. Will definitely visit again. The sitting area by the canal was beautiful. I loved sitting on the balcony to eat or just to read. Close to shopping area. We were able to book tours through the wine and cheese party hosted by various tour companies ..this made for a wonderful relaxing week.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Marco Island Sunset Cove, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hello there. Thank you for the great comments about your stay. It sounds like you had a wonderful time. We look forward to having you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We liked this property. It was very clean and the staff was very helpful. There were bikes that we could borrow, an activity room where we could play, and a grill where we could cook. There is a shuttle to/from the beaches which is very nice. They even supplied the beach chairs and beach towels.

We had 8 adults staying in our room. All of us complained that the furniture was uncomfortable to sit in and that the pool area/hot tub was closed at dusk. The resort is also quite a distance from the water. If you have great eyes or binoculars, you can just see it through the shoreline high rises.

Room Tip: The elevators are slow but I would still recommend a high floor on the East side of the building if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Marco Island Sunset Cove, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hello there... Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Sunset Cove. We do have some slow elevators but only because we like to try and get you to slow down and enjoy Marco Island a little more. The views from up there are outstanding and gives you a great view of Marco Island. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

If you want to great place to go. Sunset Cove holiday inn vacations is the place for you.. The condo is gorgeous, The restaurants are close by and very good eating... You don't have to be a timeshare owner it's open for you the public as well. Small, intimate, clean, and friendly staff... We ate at marker 8.5, O'Brien's crab House, Truluck, in Naples, and pinchers... I'll Write a report on those restaurants as well... Winn Dixie is within walking distance you couldn't ask for anything more...

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Marco Island Sunset Cove, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Hello there, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like stayed busy while you were here. When you come back you can relax a little and take advantage of our shuttle to the beach and pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The service was excellent. Everyone was helpful, friendly & most accommodating. The 3 bedroom suite was beautifully decorated/top notch & super clean. The kitchen has everything needed to make meals. I NEVER go barefoot when staying in hotels but I would forget all the time to wear my sandals in our room. We enjoyed sitting in the lanai with canal view during the day & at night. We felt as if we were at home. We were driving to & picked up daily from the near by beach (which was beautiful, family friendly & not congested). The hotel provided beach chairs & cooler to take to the beach. The hotel is centrally located with a super market right next door. Marco Island is beautiful place with plenty of restaurants & places to see. You will not regret staying here. We are very picky & we are returning with our kids & Grandbabies next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Marco Island Sunset Cove, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hello there, thank you for taking the time to write such a great recap of your stay. It sounds like you made good use of your time and take as much in as possible. We are happy to hear everything was as you would want it and we look forward to your return visit with the kids and grandkids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Marco Island Sunset Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Marco Island Sunset Cove

Address: 571 W Elkcam Circle, Marco Island, FL 34145 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacation Marco Island)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Marco Island Sunset Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort is located on Smokehouse Bay on Marco Island, a premier vacation destination in southern Florida. As a member of our Signature Collection Reserve portfolio, featuring only our highest and most luxurious accommodations, you will be pampered with incredible luxury. Experience a superior island vacation lifestyle designed just for you! The spacious 3-bedroom villas are designed to provide a feel of residential luxury, relaxation and superior comfort. Stainless steel kitchen appliances and granite countertops are complemented by designer decor and beautiful artwork. Your villa also features a full dining area, luxury bedroom and bath linens, plus plush living room furnishings. And to view the islands spectacular sunsets, relax on your private balcony. The exclusive resort features concierge-level services, guest boat docking for water access and zero-entry pool and sun deck for relaxing in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Marco Island Sunset Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacation Marco Island Hotel Marco Island
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Marco Island Sunset Cove Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Marco Island Sunset Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.