We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over rated and Crowded” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doreen's Cup of Joe

Doreen's Cup of Joe
267 N. Collier Ave, Marco Island, FL 34145
239-394-2600
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 103 Restaurants in Marco Island
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
No.Springfield,VT
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Over rated and Crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Our service at Doreen's was lousy. When the server did bring us a plate another server ran up to grab it off my place setting and mumbled this is wrong. I'd ordered an egg white omelet and our server was giving me a regular omelet. We thought this was going to be a great place for breakfast because of all the great ratings but it wasn't and we wouldn't eat there again.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    44
    10
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good and very interesting food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

It is new to the island and I have eaten there 3 times. Every thing I have ordered has been very good. The staff are very helpful and nice service.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“So good!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Biscuits and gravy, yum! French toast with real maple syrup. Skillet. All fantastic. Lots of locally sourced, natural ingredients. Server extremely helpful. And the coffee was rich and strong from a local roaster!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

While staying in Marco Island for a quick get-away- we read some of the reviews about Doreen's so we figured we'd give it a try. This may be one of the best breakfasts we have ever had! Crunchy French toast is amazing, the pancakes and Belgian waffles are great also. Great coffee and fantastic OJ. We ate here every day of our visit!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Everything on the menu sounds great. I ordered the lemon ricotta pancakes and they were delicious. Everyone else at our table was happy with their food.
Service was excellent. Prices good. Atmosphere was nice for breakfast.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doreen's Cup of Joe also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Doreen's Cup of Joe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doreen's Cup of Joe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.