We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surf and Turf for Ten” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood

Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood
599 S Collier Blvd, suite 304, Marco Island, FL 34145
+1 239-389-1888
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 103 Restaurants in Marco Island
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Centennial, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Surf and Turf for Ten”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great evening around great people. Weird service, mediocre food with odd presentation and not very with it service. The lobster was fine the steak was way overdone. The wine was stellar

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    78
    48
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The spicy tuna sashimi on wakame with black crispy rice was excellent appetizer. The petite filet was done properly but not exciting. The truffle fries were disappointing: much too skinny having been been put through the food processor on "straws" setting. Importantly Im not a bead eater but the rolls were cold and stale. For some this is not a good start. This place looks great but is not up to its high end pricing. I should know being from Miami!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Marco Prime is fine dining at it's best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Marco Prime is fine dining at it's best! We celebrated our anniversary at Marco Prime and was so impressed with the wait staff, the chef, and the owner (Luigi). They all went out of their way to make us feel right at home. The restaurant is creatively decorated to enjoy every occasion.
From their exquisite menu, we started with the shrimp tempura for the appetizer, which was perfect! For our entrees we ordered the Wagyu steak, with potatoes and asparagus, melt in your mouth; and the three tiered ceviche, superb!
We look forward to dining here again soon.
Thank you, Luigi, for a wonderful night out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Highly reccomend their seafood dont be tempted by the others in the same location..great attentive service. Seafood dishes wrre very fresh our party of 8 was very pleased

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Oak Township
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent introduction to Marco Island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The first restaurant we visited on Marco Island was Marco Prime and we were extremely pleased with our meals and the service. My husband had the lobster bisque which was EXCELLENT! We both had the Surf & Turf and the filet was prepared perfectly as was the lobster. Our server was attentive, friendly and efficient. We were on Marco Island for a week and it was the best meal we had on the island. I would highly recommend MP (Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.