We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enzo made the difference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kurrents Restaurant

Kurrents Restaurant
400 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-5304
239-642-2695
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Kurrents Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 104 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: San Marco
Description: Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort's signature dining destination for a creative Floridian fine cuisine, emphasizing local sustainable and farm to table ingredients. The upscale environment features an open Exhibition Kitchen that infuses the restaurant with a constant flow of energy. Savor a glass of wine or specialty cocktail under the stars by the light and warmth of the outdoor fire pit while enjoying the ocean breeze. Discover what the islanders already know - Kurrents is the place for sophistication, romance and a show-stopping menu.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Enzo made the difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed at the Marriott for a week and went twice to Kurrents for dinner. It was worth every dollar spent because of the wait staff. The seafood was great and prepared perfectly but the service from the waiter Enzo was super stellar. Enzo made sure that everything about the meal was super perfect, anticipating our every need. Enzo is THE reason to go to Kurrents for a truly memorable and enjoyable dining experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    50
    25
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida Keys
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice for a special dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

After eating at Quinn's for a few meals we wanted something different. My daughter and I had a great steak dinner here. The light-up menus were a fun surprise.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Staying at this resort with my family for the weekend of the 4th of July. We had dinner at this restaurant on Saturday evening. Our waiter was Enzo. He was very informative, friendly and attentive. His recommendations were right on task. We had a lovely meal of seafood and steak, along with a nice wine. Finishing off our meals with a delicious dessert and lattes. We will for sure be back and will ask for his service again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This restaurant was absolutely amazing. It was so great that we cancelled our reservations to a different restaurant one night so we could go back here. Atmosphere was good, nice wine list and menu. HIGHLY recommend ordering the filet- cooked and seasoned perfectly, my husband and I thought it was one of the best filets we have ever had and we like to frequent steakhouses. Chickpea dusted calamari were also excellent, but the filet really stole the show. Only disappointment at this restaurant was that the dessert menu was boring and extremely limited.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great restaurant! We were staying at the Marriott and wanted a convenient dinner to celebrate our anniversary, so we just walked downstairs! The staff was very helpful in getting us a special table and our server, Enzo, was professional and very knowledgeable. Enzo walked us through the menu and was able to answer all of our questions. I ended up ordering Chilean Sea Bass and my wife had crab-stuffed flounder. To celebrate, we had an out-of-this-world chocolate souffle, which I highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kurrents Restaurant also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kurrents Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kurrents Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.