We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Going Back!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Porky's Marco Island

Porky's Marco Island
701 Bald Eagle Dr, Marco Island, FL 34145-2540 (Formerly Porky's Last Stand)
+1 239-394-8727
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 104 Restaurants in Marco Island
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: As of November 1, 2014 we under new management
Marco Island
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not Going Back!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 NEW

The food was not well cooked, the salad was horrible with wilted lettuce and just a chuck of tomato with not great tasting dressing, and the service was null and void. We couldn't get anyone to wait on us initially - it took 1/2 hour just to get someone to get our drinks and place our order. No one ever came back to the table so we had to get the attention of other waitresses for our needs. Even then we finished what we could of our "meal" and never got more water or drinks. We miss the old Porky's where the food was fantastic and the service was outstanding.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    40
    31
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holderness, Nh
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great happy hour menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

5$ happy hour menu has lots of great stuff on it. Enough for a meal for one or share with others (bang bang shdrimp were great. Good drink prices

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Want my old Porkys back!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Service unattended and unfriendly.
My salad dressing was more water than caesar. The legendary baby back ribs were horrible.
Missed the mouthwatering prime rib.
Not only a handful tables were taken-no wondering.
I want my old porkys back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good bbq”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We went for a bbq lunch. The service was good and so was the food. We were a kind of bummed that our pulled pork sandwiches only came w one choice of side. Coleslaw did not come w the dish. We would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Poor Experience!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This was a favorite of mine...until it was sold and new owners and staff took over. I will never dine here again. It is unfortunate to see what has happened to this place. If you want BBQ...please do yourself a favor and look elsewhere. Such a shame.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porky's Marco Island also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Porky's Marco Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porky's Marco Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.