We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average bar” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rookies Bar & Grill

Rookies Bar & Grill
599 S Collier Blvd Ste 105, Marco Island, FL 34145-5500
(941) 394-6400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 104 Restaurants in Marco Island
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Chicago
Top Contributor
1,397 reviews 1,397 reviews
943 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 291 cities Reviews in 291 cities
779 helpful votes 779 helpful votes
“Average bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Five of us stopped here for drinks and some food. This appeared to be a local's place. The bartender was a bit strange and had a very strange sense of humor. The Mahi Mahi was dried out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    78
    47
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good bar food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had lunch at Rookies, typical bar food menu. Food was good and the cold beer was refreshing on a hot October afternoon.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Eagles Country!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I felt like I was in any bar in Philly during our Sunday visit. Every NFL game on, tons of green jerseys, but also other teams' as well.

Had a great Prime Rib sandwich and wings that were awesome. These were fried vs. tossed, but the flavor just popped when you bit into it - really good. Afterwards, we ordered a bucket of beers and watched every single NFL game until the Eagles came on.

Great local treasure!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We went here to watch football on a Saturday. There were plenty of TVs and we were able to find a good seat to watch several games at once. The service was excellent. Only glitch was the cheesesticks had a little trouble staying together. Pick them up and they fall apart. The beer was very inexpensive and we had a great time.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“didnt expect nice sports bar on the sleepy island :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

it was great! on sunday they had football games and it drew a big crowd. we will definately go back on our next visit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rookies Bar & Grill also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rookies Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rookies Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.