We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mama Mia that was good Lasagna” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arturo's Italian Restaurant

Arturo's Italian Restaurant
844 Bald Eagle Dr, Marco Island, FL 34145-2543
+1 239-642-0550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 104 Restaurants in Marco Island
Price range: $19 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Allouez, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Mama Mia that was good Lasagna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Old Marco atmosphere with an Italian accent. Food was very tasty and service was very good. Had the lasagna but couldn't finish it all as the Ceasar salad and bread before the entree filled me up - and I've got a lot of room to fill.

Key Lime Pie was okay, but don't go there for the desert. The main course is the winner here.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    64
    36
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My wife and I have been visiting Marco Island for years. We always make a stop at Arturo's. Well this year it was a Special treat. As soon as we entered, and without reservations, we were seated right away and the server Johnny, came right to us and we knew we were in for a treat. He has always been our favorite Server for years from a different restaurant on Marco, and to see him here and have him take care of us was a treat. He is a professional and no matter how busy he is, he always takes his time and treats us like family. We ordered just what he lead us too and like always, he hit the nail right on the head. He ordered us a bottle of wine he knew what would go just righ,t with our order and it all was Great. The Hostess's were so pleasant and the food as we remember, was great. We will always stop here and if you get a chance to go to Marco Island you have to stop at Arturo's. OH and make sure Jersey Johnny, takes care of you.
Thank You Judy and Arturo for making our dinning experience with you wonderful !!!!
The Renkin's

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt gretna pa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A locals favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Showed up without a reservation - no problem - sat at bar for a wonderful meal and good conversation. Reasonably priced drinks, great service, fine food. This is clearly a restaurant that locals frequent as an event spot. Visitors are welcomed with great hospitality.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Porkchop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

They are famous for their stuffed porkchop with good reason.
It is one of the nicer restaurants for food and service on the island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“would go back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very busy restaurant. Make sure that they have your reservation.
Great food big portions;veal Sorrentino is totally worth it, bring your appetite. Great service from Steve, friendly staff. Good price.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arturo's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Arturo's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arturo's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.