We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect blend of great food and excellent service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arturo's Italian Restaurant

Arturo's Italian Restaurant
844 Bald Eagle Dr, Marco Island, FL 34145-2543
+1 239-642-0550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 104 Restaurants in Marco Island
Price range: $19 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A perfect blend of great food and excellent service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Dinner at Arturo's was delightful. The ambience, food and service were a classic New Jersey traditional Italian. John, our waiter was gracious, informative and very attentive to our service. The food was delicious. The lasagna ranked right up there with our best tastings. The key lime pie, recommended by John was creamy, light and luscious. We were so glad we found this spot during our first experience on Marco Island. We are from Chicago and have great Italian dining options. We will surely return.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    64
    36
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burdett, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian food and hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

From the minute we entered the door and were greeted by Judy and our server, Kim, we had a great time. The food was excellent, great selection of wine, desserts and overall experience. It felt like home!!! Will definitely go back to Arturo's on our next visit to Marco Island!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Just finished dinner with my wife and four kids ages 13-15. Everyone enjoyed their dish. Good salads and a nice wine list.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes Region
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had dinner here on our last night in Marco Island, and we wished we had found it sooner! Service was great, food great, atmosphere great, we really enjoyed the entire experience and would definetly go back again. If your looking for good Italian food, then check this restaurant out, you won't be disappointed!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Impeccable Service, Truly Fine Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The house was nearly completely full on a Wednesday night, and we realized why by the end of our meal! We're from Georgia, so great Italian food is a bit hard to find, except for the few weeks of our lives when we had a drunk Italian chef as a houseguest (the waterpipes in his vineyard cottage busted). So for us, Arturo's was great fun. We enjoyed every moment and every bite, from the bread (foccacia?), through salad, and our meals. We were only on Marco Island for 4 evenings, but I would NOT recommend MISSING this one!! I would not bring children here, it's not that kind of place. It doesn't afford the privacy for a couple's romantic night out. But for friends, business, and solo dining, it's perfect.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arturo's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Arturo's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arturo's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.