We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Susie's Breakfast & Lunch

Susie's Breakfast & Lunch
1013 North Collier Boulevard, Marco Island, FL 34145-2539
(239) 642-6633
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 104 Restaurants in Marco Island
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Has a small diner atmosphere, staff is friendly and fast service. Didn't have to wait long for food. Received generous portions, could have feed two with my plate alone. Food was really good. Love breakfast food and I loved this breakfast food. Gotta stop by!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    55
    45
    21
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Always our first stop for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Always make Susie's our first stop for breakfast during our annual trek to marco. Food is always fresh and hot. Portions are generous and prices reasonable. I find the staff is friendly especially Silvia who always takes a moment to speak with us. The owner is friendly and often seats us. Too bad he is a Yankees fan ! I only wish they were open for dinner.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Lake, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ewwww!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This place is gross! It must have been way better way back in 2001 when they were voted best breakfast....12 years ago! Half order of biscuits and gravy consisted of watery gravy with one paper thin biscuit and some previously frozen pellets of sausage throw in. Total waste of money. I thought it was a joke! Way over priced! Come on, Susie's... You can do better!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Susie's is a sleeper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Had breakfast at susies on a Sunday morning. No wait time, service was fast and food was good. Parking is abundant and the staff very congenial. We will return.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Only ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

As I said only ok. There are other places in the same plaza or nearby that far exceed this little place. The staff is ok, ambiance ok..... I would go to the other places before this one.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Susie's Breakfast & Lunch also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Susie's Breakfast & Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Susie's Breakfast & Lunch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.