We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good takeout” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Su's Garden

Su's Garden
537 Bald Eagle Dr, Marco Island, FL 34145-2700
(239) 394-4666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 104 Restaurants in Marco Island
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Good takeout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We had takeout from Su's recently and enjoyed the food. We shared some good eggrolls, as well as chicken fried rice. The food was ready quickly and it was still good and hot when we got home. This is a great go-to place for a quick, less expensive meal in a resort town.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    31
    8
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Connecticut
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Decent Chinese food if you want a change of pace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Delicious hot and sour soup, General Tsao chicken, and Kung pu triple delight. Not the best Chinese in the world but good, large portions and fairly priced.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, IL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Chinese...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We first tried Su's last year when we visited and this year, we said we had to go back again. Very good food and the service was very good as well. Had to wait a bit as we had 5 people and they were a bit busy. Lots of families and a few larger groups were dining at that time. Wait staff was very accommodating and friendly. The dinners are decent price and amount of food. Had leftovers for the next day, of course. Everyone enjoyed their dinner and we will be back again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Village, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Decent Chinese on Marco Island”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Not the best Chinese restaurant we have ever visited, but not bad for Marco Island. Nice wait staff.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Plenty of good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a late night meal at Su's. The portions were ample and I was pleased to get brown rice. Service was good though the wait for our 3 dishes seemed a bit long. Still we had plenty to take home for lunch the next day. Good solid Chinese with more fish & seafood then I am used to. Dishes weren't too heavy.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Su's Garden also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Su's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Su's Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.