We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Captain Brien's Seafood - CLOSED

Captain Brien's Seafood
599 S. Collier Blvd., Suite 218, Marco Island, FL 34145
239 3896900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Fish & Chips, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Winterberry Drive
Description: Whether you’re searching for the freshest seafood Marco Island has to offer, or craving mouthwatering slow roasted Roast Beef, Capt Brien’s Seafood and Raw Bar will satisfy all of your dining needs with fast service and generous portions, in a family friendly environment. Capt Brien’s has won many awards such as Best Key Lime Pie, Best Seafood Restaurant by Naples Daily News, People Choice Award Best Family Restaurant AAA rated, Open Table Award winner, Talk of The Town's Customer Satisfaction 2013 Winner and more. Come enjoy Fresh Grouper, Ice cold Raw Bar featuring oysters from around the world. With a full liquor bar and extensive wine list, we are ready to serve you in our nautical themed dinning room or our relaxing out door courtyard.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

It was extremely busy about 8:00 on a Friday. Slow service at first but great food and great attention from server the rest if the meal. Lobster roll, fish fry and grouper sandwich were all excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    54
    37
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good seafood and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were seated outside on a very busy Friday night. We both ordered seafood.......Diablo for me and Scampi for my wife. The diablo lived up to its name.....devilishly hot, but enjoyable. The scampi was enjoyed by my wife. Service was also good.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had dinner here and ate outside on the courtyard. The place was bustling as there are three other restaurants right there with outdoor seating. Very happening place. Our food was good. My husband and I had the grouper, mine grilled, his with a coconut breading. Both were good. My son had a burger and it was cooked just how he likes it and it was excellent. Our server was nice, attentive and did a good job in such a busy place. And this was one of the less expensive places as well, which was nice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Below standard”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Visited here tonight with our two daughters aged 9 and 13. Service was far from good and quality of food below standard. Fries were over cooked and burnt. Our server greeted us a blue coloured chewing gum, I know this because she had her mouth open while chewing it and taking our order. Our youngest daughters order was finally delivered five minutes after everyone else's as it 'had been missed off the order'. We won't be returning.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We had been to capt briens in the past but this experience was unforgettable! Me and my boyfriend decided on calamari for an appetizer and it was the freshest I've had since moving to florida in '09. Danan was our server and suggested great meals for us to have. I had the filet with oscar (cooked perfectly) and my boyfriend had the coconut shrimp (he could only eat 4 because they were so big!) we both had two mixed drinks each and they were outstanding! (Dirty pirate and jjs rum runner) we never usually get dessert but the meal was so good we just had to keep tasting what they offered-the key lime pie was to die for! Not only was the service superb but the experience was definitely memorable :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Brien's Seafood also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain Brien's Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.