We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza on Marco Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Italian Deli & Market / Arturo's Deli Express

The Italian Deli & Market / Arturo's Deli Express
247 N Collier Blvd Ste 104, Marco Island, FL 34145-3015
+1 239-394-9493
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 104 Restaurants in Marco Island
Price range: $7 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The Italian Deli has been in operation for 17years serving the best Italian sandwiches, salads, soups, and pizza to the locals of Marco Island. We also have a fine selection of domestic and imported meats, cheeses, grocery items, and homemade "Heat & Eat" prepared foods. We currently serve SW Florida's BEST thin crust pizza four nights a week (Wed-Sat) from 4 to 9. In addition, we sell pizza by the slice at lunch (11:30-2). Our hours are as follows: Lunch: Monday through Friday from 9AM to 2PM. We also are open 4 nights a week :Wednesday through Saturday from 4PM to 9PM.We also cater for any style of event. (Also doing business under "Arturo's Deli Express")NOTE: From November to April we can not accommodate parties dining in. During this time frame pizza is TAKE OUT ONLY.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza on Marco Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have been visiting the island for years and have never really found a good pizza place. The Italian deli is the best! Great NewYork style pizza with lots of flavor. They also make a wonderful antipasti platter. We will continue to visit each time we make it back to the island. Looking forward to trying their pasta dinners to go as well. Don't even bother to try another....Italian Deli has the best pizza on the island!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    31
    16
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Fresh Authentic Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

They offer fresh authentic Italian food. Great subs and pizza. And they have freshly prepared take home meals. Prices are also very reasonable.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“3 Pizza's to go...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Jimmy makes the Best Pizza on Marco Island! I picked up 3 this afternoon to make a Thanksgiving offering to the Men & Women who work up at Progressive Auto.

When I was driving back to my house an hour later, I tooted my horn and all the guys out front gave me a Big "Thumbs Up"!! At least I Think they gave me the Thumbs...

So, my duty done I introduced a Dozen people to Jimmy's Italian Deli.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago burbs
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Friendly owner who really understands good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

After writing down the days & times that this restaurant is open- we finally made it to The Italian Deli & Market after visiting Marco for many years. We all enjoyed our meals & this will be one of our new regular places to eat when we are here. The pizza & "The Italian" hero sandwich were both outstanding! My son loved his Chicken Cutlet hero too! We look forward to also trying "The Philly" hero sandwich & Homemade Lasagna during our next visit. This place is easy to find as it is next door to the large restaurant Joey's Pizza. Jimmy was very welcoming to our family! There are only a few tables inside as this location is in a strip mall. It worked out fine for our family of four. Many people choose to order carry out as well. Authentic Italian food with high quality ingredients, knowledgeable chefs & excellent customer service!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Our family ordered a variety of items including pepperoni pizza, salad and Italian Wedding Soup. Everything was so very fresh, delicious and a great value!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Italian Deli & Market / Arturo's Deli Express also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Italian Deli & Market / Arturo's Deli Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Italian Deli & Market / Arturo's Deli Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.