We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite dining.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sale E Pepe

Sale E Pepe
480 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-5304
239-393-1600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sale E Pepe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 105 Restaurants in Marco Island
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Spruce Ave.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Exquisite dining.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

What an incredible dining experience. The food was awesome from the appetizer through dessert with a stunning view of the Gulf. Nice wine list and specialty drinks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    94
    48
    28
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, ambiance & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

I can not rave enough about our dinner! Our waiter from the start was soo sweet & kind to my children too ( tall guy with an Italian accent sorry can't remember his name). We all loved our dinner from start to finish, pure perfection! Can't wait to go back again!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sale E Pepe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Perfect portions but this is a more expensive restaurant. Great sunset view on the terrace. Great service!! I don't suggest going with any kids as this is more a fine dinning experience.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Made me Feel like a jet setter...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The ambiance and setting are worth it,but then there is the creative menu and excellent food! A chefs choice prix fixe is a nice feature as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Atop the Marco Island Beach Resort, sits the finest restaurant on the island. We arrived for a sunset dinner off season. We were seated promptly, just as the sun was setting. Everyone in the place got up and walked to the outside balcony to take pictures before a beautiful sunset. The wait staff was professional and knowledgeable. We ordered house wine which was very good without looking at the prices, they turned out to be very reasonable. We ordered from the daily chefs menu and the entire meal was outstanding. They could honestly charge double what they do. The experience was first rate.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sale E Pepe also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sale E Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sale E Pepe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.