We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Italian restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sale E Pepe

Sale E Pepe
480 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-5304
239-393-1600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sale E Pepe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 104 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Spruce Ave.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Super Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We found this place by chance and were pleased we did. The feel and menu were more European than most places on the Island. The menu had recently changed and all four of us enjoyed our choices. The wine list was also extensive with a fair spread of prices. Service was excellent with just the right level of time between courses. If, like us, you are there at sunset don't miss the view of the beach from the balcony.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    108
    62
    31
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Beautiful restaurant and good food. The service was good too. The waiter kept filling our wine glass every time we took a few sips. It did take a really long time to get our food. Maybe that was because we were with a large group? I also thought the portions were small for the price that they charge. I did love the pumpkin ravioli though!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“YUM, YUM, YUM!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The service was impeccable! The food was to die for! The view, outstanding! What a nice surprise. And the chef was featured on the show 'Chopped'. I can definitely see why.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Slow Service - No More Breakfast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were sat at 10:40 a.m. We waited so long (1/2 hour) for service, they told us they stopped serving breakfast!

Tried them the previous day for lunch - slow service, cold food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Excellent catered dinner and solid brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Catered wedding dinner: We attended a wedding dinner that was hosted at Sale E Pepe. We shared the filet mignon and sea bass entrees for the event. Both were perfectly cooked and quite delicious. The courses were delivered to each table very quickly. It was nice to see that no table lagged severely behind others during the meal. Food presentation was very good for a wedding. Service was attentive. I don't know if either of the entrees are standard dishes on the regular dinner menu, but the restaurant's ability to execute so many dishes well leaves me high hopes for a normal dinner at the restaurant.

Brunch: The brunch menu is simple and standard, but each dish is well executed. The coffee was also very solid. Service was very friendly and attentive refilling the coffee and water glasses as necessary.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Manager at Sale E Pepe, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed the experience as a guest of a wedding here at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. Please keep in mind that catered events are special menus selected from the Hotel Catering Menu. Our Executive Chef Giuliano Marterese takes just as much pride in our Banquet Menu and Wedding guests as he does Sale e Pepe. That is how our cosistent level of service and food quality remains perfect.

We hope to see you again at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort and for a dining experience at Sale e Pepe in the near future!

Best Regards,
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sale E Pepe also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sale E Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sale E Pepe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.