We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most enjoyable experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sale E Pepe

Sale E Pepe
480 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-5304
239-393-1600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sale E Pepe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 103 Restaurants in Marco Island
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Spruce Ave.
Marco Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A most enjoyable experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

One of the more elegant dining establishments with a beautiful view and good food. The bar has wonderful and reasonably priced appetizers if you just want to experience the view.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    95
    50
    28
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
“Best on Marco Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Killer view of the Gulf of Mexico. Fabulous food, including imaginative specials. Old world charm. Parking is a pleasure.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Dinner at Sale E Pepe's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Although a bit on the pricey side, the food was outstaning along with the service. Would recommend this one highly!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“a special meal in a lovely location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

food was lovely although at a premium cost, excellent wine selection starting at $30 upwards... friendly staff

the only negative was the speed of service was far to quick no sooner did you finish one course than next was at your table, great if your in a rush but wouldn't expect visitors to the sal E pepe to be in a rush we waited longer for the bill than we did the courses of food

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent temperature, expensive....but will return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

In the 20 years I have been going to Marco, I would have to say this is the best food I've ever had on the island. The veal is the best I've had in my travels from New York to Napoli. Fresh ingredients prepared excellently and served at the proper temperature - my hat goes off to the chef. Our servers were a little less attentive than desired but it was in the slow season of the summer. I, too, felt the prices of wine were marked up exorbitantly. The view from the back of the dining room was limited, but there is a large deck outside where you can see the Gulf. Be aware that you also may share parts of the restaurant with bridal parties. In all, a nice experience that I will try again in the future.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sale E Pepe also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sale E Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sale E Pepe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.