We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, very friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Verdi's An American Bistro

Verdi's An American Bistro
241 North Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145
+1 239-394-5533
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 104 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $35
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Verdi's has been proudly serving Marco Island since 1998. Come and share a wonderful dining experience with us you can make reservations online or by calling us during business hours which are from noon to 9:00pm Wednesday through Monday, from all of us at Verdi's we look forward to serving you soon!
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good, very friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a surprise dinner for a friend and they couldn't have been more helpful. The table was decorated for the birthday girl, the food ( rack of lamb, sea bass, great special salad) was outstanding and a nice friendly, attentive and helpful server. A little pricey but a wonderful experience. Will definitely go there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us here and for others to see. We work very hard to ensure a perfect dining experience with all of the best of the best and we are glad that it shows. We so appreciate you joining us and we look forward to having you join us again soon. Verdismanagement2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    515
    90
    34
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Amazing food and service at this tiny restarant! We couldn't have been happier with our choices. The menu had a great selection and the dessert was devine! Raul our waiter was great, very attentive!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review and for celebrating your anniversary with us. We are so glad you enjoyed everything and thank you for mentioning Raul's wonderful service as well. We look forward to having you join us again in the future. All our best! Verdismanagement2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best food on Marco Island so far...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Both the food and the service were excellent! Make sure to try the mushorom crostini appetizer.

My only complaint is the decor.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review....we are grateful for your kind words and recommendations to others on this site. and PS...the Mushroom Crostini is awesome...we must admit... :)) We look forward to you joining us again soon! All our best Verdismanagement2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

After reading all the favorable reviews, we were disappointed. Food just average. Potatoes were extremely salty (so salty that we didn't eat them). Waiter was great, but the fish didn't seem fresh and the chicken wrapped in phyllo dough was so so. Would not go back here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your personal time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback as we learn everyday as you "our" customers are our teachers. We apologize that our kitchen dropped a "salt shaker" in your batch of potatoes...we wish you would have sent them back as we could have replaced them. Also as everyone has different tastes... not every meal is for everyone...so we would truly hope that you would reconsider joining us again in the future and trying some of our other wonderful dishes. All our best! Verdismanagement2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Tremendous food and service at Verdi's. My wife and I had duck and seabass respectively and both were outstanding. Had an incredible bottle of wine. Only limitation is that there is no bar and there are no alcohol options except for wine and beer.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VerdisManagement, Manager at Verdi's An American Bistro, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for recommending us to others here on this site. We truly appreciate your patronage we are glad you enjoyed everything. On a side note for others to also see....we only have Wine, Beer and Champagne as it is a state law in Florida,if you do not have 150+ seats you are not gifted a full liquor license... (We wish we could too) Thank you so very much again and we look forward to seeing you again soon. All our best! Verdismanagement2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verdi's An American Bistro also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Verdi's An American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Verdi's An American Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.