We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, especially the desserts.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joey's Pizzeria & Pasta House

Joey's Pizzeria & Pasta House
257 N Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-3012
(239) 389-2433
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 103 Restaurants in Marco Island
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, especially the desserts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Best Tiramisu I have ever had! It's to die for! e lasagna was also excellent and so was the service. Will definitely go back when we are back in Marco Island.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    261
    114
    38
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our Fav Italian Food - give it a try...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

So here we are again in Marco Island and at our FAV restaurant "Joey's Pizzeria". This year our family went there for lunch just a few days ago and again it was a delicious meal for everyone. Of course I ordered my fav - Tuna sub with lett/tom and balsamic vinegar - was great! My son ordered the flat bread plain pizza and an order of mozzarella sticks - again he said it tasted great! My husband and girls shared the "Breakfast" pizza - boy did they like that, not only was it different but it tasted great and had all their favorites on a pizza - eggs, bacon, peppers, onions, ham and cheese - I tried it out as well and it's very good, very tasty and filling. Since it was a large pie for three people, we took some leftovers home and had it for breakfast the next morning, since the kids mentioned again that it's breakfast pizza - it made sense. All in all it was a great meal for the five of us, with some leftovers to enjoy the next day. The service was good, it was not very busy so we were seated right away inside. The restaurant was clean, plenty of lighting, cool and comfortable, bathrooms were clean and presentable, staff had a pleasant greeting, total bill not bad for 5 people with some appies. We may go back one more time before leaving Marco...Try it out regardless of what others think or review it as, you never know you might just like it and make it your fav just like we did... Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Don't expect high end cuisine at Joey's. Just good, consistent food at a great price Good for pizza, sandwiches, pasta. Great prices for a family night out.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A touch of NY in Marco Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Cute place and the pasta dishes were so much better then we expected. The amount of food was amazing and one plate could feed two. The taste was excellent. I had the rigatoni with Grilled chicken and spinach and would recommend highly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Much better than the reviews indicate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I hesitated to go to Joey's due to some of the bad reviews on Trip Advisor. Glad I changed my mind! The decor is lovely with great outdoor seating. Our service was fast and friendly. Our family was just there for pizza and we got the paper thin with Italian beef which was delicious. Also got a hand tossed pizza ....you can't go wrong with either crust. Ignore the haters and give it a go!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Pizzeria & Pasta House also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Joey's Pizzeria & Pasta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joey's Pizzeria & Pasta House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.