We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deep dish pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joey's Pizzeria & Pasta House

Joey's Pizzeria & Pasta House
257 N Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-3012
(239) 389-2433
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 104 Restaurants in Marco Island
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great deep dish pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

What a delightful surprise for dinner with the kids -- 11 and 13! The pizza was fabulous. Our server, Chelsea, was attentive without being overbearing, and when the bill came, we were most impressed with the value! Highly recommend this restaurant for great pizza in a relaxed atmosphere... But, plan to go early...this little gem is pretty popular and the wait can be long.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    302
    134
    43
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ate there twice last week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We went there to dine in and ordered pizza for delivery last week. Overall the food was good. I enjoyed the pizza and the lasagna most of all. Interestingly, the eggplant sandwich was ordered twice by the same person and the first time it was one of the best she has had and the second time it was one of the worst. But the staff was very accommodating and credited the bad sandwich without hesitation. The service was very good. It can get loud inside.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“With a name like Joey's . . .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Best pizza on the island. Their dinners are very large, very tasty and the service is super. Highly recommend Joeys for a taste of Italy.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We went here twice over spring break and loved it! Fun atmosphere, great staff and awesome food! Be sure to check out their homemade dessert -- my almost 12 year old swears the reseece (sp?) ice cream pie was amazing and we devoured the triple chocolate cake (totally worth the time at the gym!)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Awesome lunch!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

My 2 friends and I had one of the best meals of our trip here at Joey's!! The restaurant is in walking distance of my son's condo, so we walked up to find a spot to eat lunch.

We ate lunch there at one of their outside tables. The view is nothing special, but the little patio area is cute.The service was great, the food was excellent! My 2 friends had a grilled chicken sandwich with mozzarella and roasted red peppers and said it was the best they've ever had! I had the Philly cheese steak, which was huge and delicious. We watched some awesome looking pizzas and salads being delivered around us.

If you are visiting Marco Island, we definitely recommend Joey's!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Pizzeria & Pasta House also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Joey's Pizzeria & Pasta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joey's Pizzeria & Pasta House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.