We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Darn good ribs!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Michelbob's Ribs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Michelbob's Ribs
915 N Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-2742
239-394-0302
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 101 restaurants in Marco Island
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Chisago City, Minnesota
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Darn good ribs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012 via mobile

Carry out only, we found the coupon for ribs, chicken and sides for $19.99. Good deal.

The whole family loved the ribs. Mixed reviews on the sauce (my wife likes a real sweet sauce like Sweet Baby Ray's and this is not that sweet). I thought it was very good and my daughter wouldn't stop eating long enough to comment, so she liked it!

Baked beans were fantastic, cole slaw average, garlic toast is cold by the time you get this home and was too dark for my liking.

I would go again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    34
    26
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Tasty and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

This is a take out only place. Very limited menu, but what they do have is very tasty and worth the money. Tender BBQ ribs, chicken, baked beans, cole slaw and baked potatoes. Not the best sauce, a bit too sweet for my taste.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Take Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We got the $19.99 special from the travel magazine around town. It was great food for an unbelievable price.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best ribs we have ever had - every visit to Marco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Quaint take-out BBQ with heavenly ribs and delicious side dishes. We make it a point to go there every time we visit Marco Island, sometimes more than once in a visit. Find the 19.95 rib/chicken/+++ coupon and it's a bargain to boot. Remember it is a take out joint!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the best ribs in the world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Lean, well cooked ribs. very meaty. You will spoil your taste for ribs at Michelbobs. Marco is only take out but a wonderful treat.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michelbob's Ribs also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Michelbob's Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michelbob's Ribs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.