We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best seafood and service...hands down!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fin Bistro

Fin Bistro
317 North Collier Boulevard, Marco Island, FL 34145
239-970-6064
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 104 Restaurants in Marco Island
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Best seafood and service...hands down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I ate here two nights in a row...it was THAT good!! The Chef is amazing! It was the best seafood I have ever had. Wish I could have tried everything on the menu. The service was top notch and the dessert was the perfect finish. Can't wait to return...this is my new go-to place on Marco Island.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    63
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best fresh food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We booked this restaurant based on TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed. Everything on the menu was interesting. Our choices of calamari, grouper and swordfish were fresh, freshly cooked, paired with exciting flavours and textures and imaginatively presented. The chef here is clearly passionate about his food and took the trouble to visit each table. A slight criticism might be the speed at which we were processed through the restaurant, but this minor niggle was obliterated by the excellence of the cuisine. A must visit restaurant if you are within 50 miles.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I went for dinner after reading wonderful reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. It is a simple place from the exterrior...but dont let that fool you! The food was outstanding, especially the scallops! The staff were attentive and thorough. Dean was an excellent server/waiter. It was obvious to me that he enjoyed being with people and stood behind every item on their menu! Be sure and treat yourself to dinner here...you won't be disappointed! Your taste buds will thank you.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great food in a cozy atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Had wonderful seafood here especially the blacK grouper and swordfish. The owner, Kate, was just amazing with wine selection which we usually do ourselves. She asked us what we liked and matched it exactly. Only negative is that especially in season it is going to behard to get a reservation here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Super fresh fish and good variety and top notch service staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

There were four of us. Each got a different entree and nobody shared. Owners will nicely mix when they have time. He runs the kitchen and inspects every dish and she runs the dining room.

I was dazzled by the wait staff. They are well trained professionals, knowledgable and organized. First year anniversary in a couple of weeks. There is a reason they have become so popular in such record time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fin Bistro also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fin Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fin Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.