We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fin Bistro

Fin Bistro
317 North Collier Boulevard, Marco Island, FL 34145
239-970-6064
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 105 Restaurants in Marco Island
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was a really great dining experience: the food (delicious fish entrees, great apps and deserts) the service (attentive, knowledgeable) and the atmosphere(casual, smallish, but white table cloths and food fit for foodies) were exactly what we were looking for. I thought the prices were quite reasonable given all of the above.

We will be going back this vacation.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    63
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Marco dining in years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We're long time visitors to Marco. We've eaten at many places on the island, and this was a fantastic experience. It was a creative menu, fresh fish, and top notch service. We hope it will be around for years to come!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best Seafood we've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had been looking for a good seafood restaurant in the area but despite a number of highly recommended places, we had been disappointed until now. The casual, friendly atmosphere is simple and fresh. We tried a number of appetizers- all delicious! The tuna and the prawns were outstanding!! Everyone got a different fish entree and they were all absolutely fabulous and each unique. We could taste the freshness of the seafood which makes all the difference no matter how well it is prepared. The risotto side that came with my meal was a family favorite. The staff was friendly and knowledgable and provided efficient service. The portions were reasonable and entree prices were fair. The prices of the appetizers were a little high, but well worth the extraordinary taste. The white chocolate apple bread pudding dessert was the perfect finish to a perfect meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh caught Mahi. Cant beat it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

I had an amazing experience. The best Mahi was grilled to perfection for me and my wife on Monday night. It was a beautiful presentation with even better taste. The staff were busy but despite that they may have needed another hand they kept a smile and provided near perfect service.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“High Prices Small Portions”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

First time to Marco Island. Went to Fin Bistro on the recommendation of Tripadvisor. We ordered 3 meals. Two had excellent taste. However, the portions were very small and the prices were high. The third meal, the chicken, was dry and tasteless. We have had better chicken at Costco for 1/5 the price.

We would not go back and would not recommend it to anyone else.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fin Bistro also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fin Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fin Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.