We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apollo Unit 906 REALLY NICE !!! Loved it !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apollo Condominiums

Save Saved
You added Apollo Condominiums to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Apollo Condominiums
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   900 South Collier Boulevard, Unit 306, Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel amenities
love2workout46
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Apollo Unit 906 REALLY NICE !!! Loved it !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

Guest: FS+DS(Slingerlands,ny)
Date of Stay: 05/15/10 Review Submitted: 05/25/10

Just arrived home from a wonderful week at this relaxing condo. The property is clean and well cared for. The owners have added everything to make this a delightful and carefree stay. The description is exact. The sunsets and beach are breathtaking . We were able to easily prepare meals or walk to several close by restaurants. The bed was comfortable and the quiteness was appreciated.The security is excellent.We walked the surrounding neighborhoods often at diffrent times of day and night and always felt safe. We have already recommended to our family and friends, The owners are the best!Highly recommend this cozy getaway.

Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    24
    4
    11
    9
See reviews for
17
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southfield, MI (north of Detroit)
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

Unit 404 owners' parents live nearby and check up on things between rentals. Owners stay here on occasion, and it's well-maintained and stocked.

One living area wall is fully mirrored, makes room appear larger.

Apollo 404 has an iron, ironing board, broom, dustpan, vacuum cleaner.

Living room/dinette/kitchenette has DVD/VHS player w/remote and aux. RCA inputs for video camera, 21" TV w/remote, local phone books, AM/FM/Cassette/CD stereo with aux. RCA inputs for your iPod or MP3 player, trash can in every room, nice 12" diagonal tile floors, wicker-style furniture in great shape (zero signs of wear), sofa-bed, armchair. Dishwasher, 4 ice cube trays, 4 wine glasses, assorted glassware and mugs, some large ceramic and wooden bowls, microwave, coffee maker and filters, toaster, blender, 3/4-size 4-burner electric stove/oven, 3/4-size refrigerator, 8 place settings of nice earthenware dishes, some artificial plants, assortment of pots/pans, etc., kitchen clocks.

Bedroom has 3 lamps, clock-radio, king size bed, 8 drawers total, 2 nightstands (glass tops on nightstands and dresser), 20 closet hangers, 13" TV w/remote, window.

Bathroom has a hair dryer, medicine chest, adequate linens.

Storage bay beside unit entry door has beach chairs/umbrella, boogie boards, volleyball, coolers.

10'x18' patio with some privacy, electric outlets, respectable patio furniture (4 fabric chairs, glass-top table, small side table) and outdoor towel racks, cushioned dinette chairs with glass-top table.

The Apollo is at the far South tip of the island, quiet and remote. Looks like building was built in 1960's, this unit was likely refurbished around 1991 (date stamp in toilet). Walking distance to Marco Island movie theater complex and Chico's womens' store. Sunset Grille restaurant and sports bar is on the ground floor of the Apollo, opens for lunch & dinner indoors or on the patio, offers typical pub fare at local prices; staff is friendly and attentive.

Building manager in public lobby office keeps things running smoothly. Pool is approx. 60'x20', quite warm, 3' to 6' deep. Hot tub holds 7. Both pools are quite clean. Private access to the beach and foot showers. Apollo building is in very good repair/maintenance, clean, attractive, spacious. NO PETS. There are washer/dryer units on every floor ($1.50) and a laundromat about 2 miles away.

Security key used for lobby entrance, pool entrance, to call elevators. Covered parking. Tennis courts, sunbathing areas. Multiple newspaper boxes near street entrance. It's about 100 yards to the water, so you can easily hear the surf when your patio doorwall is open.

Unit is advertised with wi-fi, but it seems I'm just piggy-backing on a friendly neighbor's unsecured router -- adequate, but not the same thing. Radio stations are limited, and cellphone service is spotty inside the building.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

It’s unusual to write two reviews on the same facility but after our second stay, we felt another comment was warranted. We stayed in Apollo 1005 twice, the first time in November 2009 and then again in November 2010 and both times have been wonderful. Although the Apollo one bedroom units are small, it’s ideal for the two of us. 1005 is quiet, top floor, private balcony, beautifully furnished, stunning Gulf front view and comes with beach and fishing equipment provided by the owners. Condominium complex has direct beach access, pool, hot tub and first floor restaurant, with Hilton and Marriott restaurants up the beach. Rental agent (Prudential, [-]) good to work with and unit was spotless and complete on both visits. Can’t do any better.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

Apollo 209 is not large or luxurious but it has everything that two people could need for a relaxing beach holiday.Marco island is ideal for a very quiet easy relaxing holiday with a abundance of restaurants fishing and a superb huge beach.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

The Apollo Condo, unit 209 was really nice, updated and all the comforts of home. The main reason for us renting this condo was for the beach. The photos show a very pretty beach. The photo was very wrong! The water was dirty and had a fish smell. The beach wasn't white sand, it was broken white shells. Shoes were needed! Only walked on the beach one time, that was enought. We had the condo rented for seven nights and only stayed in it for two. After a side trip to Key West and a night there. We cancelled out our retun air trip home, kept the rental car and headed north to the Florida panhandle and the Alabama gulf coast for some clean water and really white sand beach! This salvaged what was left of our beach vacation. I posted this review on VRBO and Great Rentals, but only owner approved reviews are posted! So you won't see this review there.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

Thank you to Fred and Harriett.. We enjoyed 902 Apollo and are hoping to return soon. We live on the east coast of Florida but truly enjoyed the west coast for all the wildlife that we don't get to see where we are.. Every morning we woke to coffee on the balcony and lots of dolphin swimming. The place was small but very cozy. Everything was in the kitchen that we needed. Plenty of towels and beach chairs. The pool at the Apollo was extremely clean along with the hot tub. Next time Jesse and I will have to bring our parents. The only thing you are missing from renting a condo is full cleaning service everyday but that's not on the top of our list. It felt like we were at home. I recommend the Snook Inn and the seafood buffet. The crab legs were wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

We've been going to Marco Island for the past 7-8 years, and we stay at the Apollo Condo (room 602) each time. Its wonderful to open up the sliding doors and see the ocean! We have breakfast and lunch on the balcony. The one bedroom condo is a nice size, and rooms are very clean. We recommend it !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apollo Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Condominiums

Also Known As:
Apollo Condominiums Hotel Marco Island
Apollo Condominiums Hotel
Marco Island Apollo
Apollo Marco Island
Apollo Condominiums Marco Island, Florida
Address: 900 South Collier Boulevard, Unit 306, Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Specialty lodging in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apollo Condominiums 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Apollo condominiums have their balcony facing the famous white sand south beach of Marco Island, but Apollo 306 is located in the more advanced part of the building, which has spectacular unobstructed panoramic view of the entire south beach of Marco Island, South West Florida. From the private and large balcony, you can see the crescent part of the beach (to the right) and the south point of the beach (to the left) where dolphins, pelicans, fishing man (and sometimes manatees) like to go. The two walls each side of the balcony give you more privacy for eating at the balcony table or watching breathtaking sunsets on the Gulf sitting in long chairs.Also, Apollo 306 is on the best floor to have close look to the beach. It is just not too high to see well all that happen on the beach, and just high enough to see the beach even when we are sitting in the living or dining room.Apollo 306 is newly and beautifully redecorated and refurnished, not only with all the amenities of home, but with all the extras possible for your comfort and enjoyment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Apollo Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apollo Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.