We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice condo, average location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Anglers Cove Condominiums

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Anglers Cove Condominiums to your Saves list
Anglers Cove Condominiums
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   999 Anglers Cove, Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel amenities
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Nice condo, average location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Lots of room for 2 of us. Large bedroom with good beds and direct access to the lanai, decent bathroom, large lounge/diner/kitchen with lots of decorative and ornamental touches giving it a homely feel, and also with lanai access. The condo was well furnished, clean and comfortable with plenty of storage space. The kitchen was very well fitted out with all the usual appliances and we have never seen so many kitchen gadgets, plates, cutlery and cooking pans etc - we could have easily catered for a group of a dozen!! It was very clean and also had a good supply of cleaning materials, tinfoil, kitchen roll etc. Pool towels, sand chairs etc. all provided. Nice furnished lanai.

We were in block "A", top floor, which seemed the best block to be in - the back window and corridor looked out over the water and next-door marina whilst the front looked over one of the pools, tennis courts and the Angler's Cove waterfront. The condos have quite a long waterfront with their own moorages and fishing pier.

The condos are rented from a letting company and the only drawback is that if anything goes wrong the condos office are not interested, you have to contact the letting agency which is off site, but their on-site cleaning lady was very good and contacted them on our behalf a couple of times and we must say that once a problem was reported it was fixed very quickly.

The gardens are clean and well-kept, with nice, furnished pools and paved walks and seats around the waterside.. Most of the other guests seemed to be mainly "snowbirds" and kept very much to themselves, sitting in little groups apparently mulling over the lack of facilities and lack of consultation with them by the management!

They advertise wifi, restaurant and bar - unfortunately the wifi had been taken out because of some guests downloading inappropriately and the wired internet in the condo could not be set up and running. The restaurant and bar were closed and undergoing major refurbishment which, apart from being inconvenient and not serving their purpose, caused lots of noise from the reconstruction work constantly being carried out. The wifi and eating/drinking facilities were part of our reasons for choosing the Angler's Cove so the lack of both was very disappointing. If that had been okay, we would have graded it 4* rather than 3*.

Whilst the condos have a nice location within the site, the highlight of the nearest shops (at the end of the street) consisted of a Bealls Outlet store - not exactly a shopper's dream. There were shops a little further away, including Starbucks and McDonalds but a car is really a necessity when staying at the condos. The beach was a 10 minute drive away and once there parking had to be paid for, and it was quite a walk when once parked to get to the actual main beach - which was very wide and clean. The beach by the car park was set in an inlet from the ocean, and at high tide filled up with water so we had to paddle back to the car.

Good accommodation, good grounds (once work is done) - shame about the lack of things to do locally.

Room Tip: Block A, floor 5 had the best views - rooms in the centre of the complex aren't so good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
14
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The condo was very cute and nice. The bed was so so, but the couch was very comfy for sleeping on. The pool is nice and the grounds are clean. Residents are not THAT friendly. There was construction while we were there, right under us. So that was kind of a BIG downside. The other thing is that there is not much to do in Marco Island. We spent most of our time in Bonita Springs. I suggest looking there.

Room Tip: ask for a condo that is not near construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewis Center, Ohio
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is not like any place I have ever stayed before. The bed was awful. Hard as a rock. The decor is from the 60's and has dust all over it. The sink was broken and leaking in the kitchen. I would never say here again.
One morning I walked out of the front door only to find a man with only a towel on, smoking a cigarette and listening to loud music. Not my idea of a vacation.
We booked with TAN and I don't remember the exact unit number as it was over a month ago, but it was on the 3rd level.
Marco Island is far away from everything and is for an older crowd.
Not happy.

Room Tip: You will hear the street noise from this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

As it has been said before, each unit is completely different. We stayed in Unit B-502 for a week in July. The unit has been remodeled, was clean and spacious, and really deserves a perfect rating from us. Unfortunately we were awoke on the last 3 days of our stay by insanely loud construction. The third day of the construction they were literally drilling into the concrete directly outside of our front door at 8 am in the morning and neither the workers nor the condo association seemed to care. Also, it appears as if the condo association gave the owners zero warning that this was taking place as the owner of our unit was completely unaware, and he is a hands-on owner who lives on the island. Despite this, we loved the unit and found the pools to be clean and the grounds well maintained. High-end would-be guests should be advised that there are several blue collar tenants/renters staying here, but at no point did we feel the place was unsafe. This place is a real bargain for those wanting to stay in Marco and not break the bank.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is a tricky location in a changing neighborhood. Not all of Marco Island is created equal.
Nice if you like fishing. Small pools, transient tenants, didn't feel really safe. No amenities.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

-Book through Global Discovery Vacations , Spring break with the family at Anglers Cove Condominiums Marco Island Fl. This location is not in the vacation tourist area and definitely is not a resort! so, if you like your time to be quite quiet and prefer an older 50’s + crowd this could be your new home. Just get ready for the 70’s style of Building J, J504 extremely outdated, old rugs, musky and dusty, mirrored wall and deco. The only thing that was new was the TV’s.
-The 1 bedroom unit has 2 double beds, which was nice (they were comfortable) and a pullout in the living room.
-The A/C worked fine for the one night we used it, the screened in balcony provided enough of a breeze from the bay to keep us comfortable during our end of March stay.
-The kitchen was small and tight (we do most of our cooking during our vacations) and no dish washer is provided, we were only given 2 trash bags and you’ll need to bring some dish soap and sponge.
-Bathroom was fine and towels, toiler paper were provided, shower had SUPER HOT water…watch your little ones ouch!
-As for Internet access, we did have a UNRELIABLE connection from the room, but if you go to the Social room (use room key to enter) or sit near the south pool area you should be fine the pass code for the internet (was/is) Anglers374 but, you can stop at the Main office to get this information if it changes.
-Pools ( 2 North and South ) Unit 504J is near the south pool. The pools are saline which a nice change from the chlorine, you can see the pool from the room and a view of the bay also
-Tennis – we don’t play
-Fishing off the pier was fun for the kids, their are residents who will loan you some fishing equipment or a bike for the day (donations accepted) .

Actual address via GPS: 1007 Anglers Cove Marco Island Fl
on Google maps:
http://maps.google.com/maps?q=1007+Anglers+Cove+Marco+Island+Fl&hl=en&sll=37.0625,-95.677068&sspn=34.999041,86.572266&t=h&hnear=1007+Anglers+Cove,+Marco+Island,+Florida+34145&z=16

or 661 South Collier, Marco Island, FL, 34145 United States

See the photos and Give a YES if this review was helpful… ↓


Other tidbits:
- luggage carts are available and coin laundry rooms, Gas station across street will save you some money on beer/snacks/coffee.
-The Dolphin Tiki Bar & Cafe Dolphin Tiki Bar & Café on the dock of Anglers Cove was busy almost every minute it was open. Must be something good about it…
-Beach is about 4 miles away… I don’t know where they found a beach that was
A mile away but, I might have missed something.
-Farmers Market each Wednesday 7am – 4pm at Veterans Park

Places to visit – see my reviews and check Yelp too,
LeeBe fish market - http://www.leebefish.com/
Capri Fish House on Isles of Capri (Sunday brunch) 5 star dinning !!
http://www.caprifishhouse.com/
Grand Buffet Chinese Naples Fl http://www.yelp.com/biz/grand-buffet-naples
Tiger tail beach- http://www.explorenaples.com/tigertail_beach.phtml
South beach – Marco Walk shopping area (we parked here and walked to the beach cutting through the Hilton Hotel ) http://www.marcowalkplaza.com/
Big cypress bend boardwalk - http://www.floridastateparks.org/fakahatcheestrand/


Give a YES if this review was helpful… ↓

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed in A403 for a week and enjoyed the location. It was a perfect size for 2 people. Our unit had a view of the pool and tiki hut/marina. I loved reading on the screened balcony. It was clean and decorated with a palm tree motif. Everything you could possibly need was there, from beach towels to sample size toiletries, coffee maker with filters and coffee, salt & pepper, etc. Very comfortable beds. The 2 pools were clean, heated and big enough to swim laps, with a dedicated lap hour. The tiki hut seemed to be a lively place in the early evenings. We only ate there once, because there was usually smoke, but the fish basket was really good. There are several restaurants in walking distance (if you are a good walker) and the ferry to Key West is conveniently next door. The only downside is that you have to drive to a beach.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Anglers Cove Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anglers Cove Condominiums

Address: 999 Anglers Cove, Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anglers Cove Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Anglers Cove Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anglers Cove Condominiums Hotel Marco Island
Anglers Cove Marco Island
Anglers Cove Condominiums Marco Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anglers Cove Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.