We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice condo, not much to do...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anglers Cove Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Anglers Cove Condominiums to your Saves list
Anglers Cove Condominiums
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   999 Anglers Cove, Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel amenities
Parma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice condo, not much to do...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The condo was very cute and nice. The bed was so so, but the couch was very comfy for sleeping on. The pool is nice and the grounds are clean. Residents are not THAT friendly. There was construction while we were there, right under us. So that was kind of a BIG downside. The other thing is that there is not much to do in Marco Island. We spent most of our time in Bonita Springs. I suggest looking there.

Room Tip: ask for a condo that is not near construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
14
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewis Center, Ohio
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is not like any place I have ever stayed before. The bed was awful. Hard as a rock. The decor is from the 60's and has dust all over it. The sink was broken and leaking in the kitchen. I would never say here again.
One morning I walked out of the front door only to find a man with only a towel on, smoking a cigarette and listening to loud music. Not my idea of a vacation.
We booked with TAN and I don't remember the exact unit number as it was over a month ago, but it was on the 3rd level.
Marco Island is far away from everything and is for an older crowd.
Not happy.

Room Tip: You will hear the street noise from this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

As it has been said before, each unit is completely different. We stayed in Unit B-502 for a week in July. The unit has been remodeled, was clean and spacious, and really deserves a perfect rating from us. Unfortunately we were awoke on the last 3 days of our stay by insanely loud construction. The third day of the construction they were literally drilling into the concrete directly outside of our front door at 8 am in the morning and neither the workers nor the condo association seemed to care. Also, it appears as if the condo association gave the owners zero warning that this was taking place as the owner of our unit was completely unaware, and he is a hands-on owner who lives on the island. Despite this, we loved the unit and found the pools to be clean and the grounds well maintained. High-end would-be guests should be advised that there are several blue collar tenants/renters staying here, but at no point did we feel the place was unsafe. This place is a real bargain for those wanting to stay in Marco and not break the bank.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is a tricky location in a changing neighborhood. Not all of Marco Island is created equal.
Nice if you like fishing. Small pools, transient tenants, didn't feel really safe. No amenities.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

-Book through Global Discovery Vacations , Spring break with the family at Anglers Cove Condominiums Marco Island Fl. This location is not in the vacation tourist area and definitely is not a resort! so, if you like your time to be quite quiet and prefer an older 50’s + crowd this could be your new home. Just get ready for the 70’s style of Building J, J504 extremely outdated, old rugs, musky and dusty, mirrored wall and deco. The only thing that was new was the TV’s.
-The 1 bedroom unit has 2 double beds, which was nice (they were comfortable) and a pullout in the living room.
-The A/C worked fine for the one night we used it, the screened in balcony provided enough of a breeze from the bay to keep us comfortable during our end of March stay.
-The kitchen was small and tight (we do most of our cooking during our vacations) and no dish washer is provided, we were only given 2 trash bags and you’ll need to bring some dish soap and sponge.
-Bathroom was fine and towels, toiler paper were provided, shower had SUPER HOT water…watch your little ones ouch!
-As for Internet access, we did have a UNRELIABLE connection from the room, but if you go to the Social room (use room key to enter) or sit near the south pool area you should be fine the pass code for the internet (was/is) Anglers374 but, you can stop at the Main office to get this information if it changes.
-Pools ( 2 North and South ) Unit 504J is near the south pool. The pools are saline which a nice change from the chlorine, you can see the pool from the room and a view of the bay also
-Tennis – we don’t play
-Fishing off the pier was fun for the kids, their are residents who will loan you some fishing equipment or a bike for the day (donations accepted) .

Actual address via GPS: 1007 Anglers Cove Marco Island Fl
on Google maps:
http://maps.google.com/maps?q=1007+Anglers+Cove+Marco+Island+Fl&hl=en&sll=37.0625,-95.677068&sspn=34.999041,86.572266&t=h&hnear=1007+Anglers+Cove,+Marco+Island,+Florida+34145&z=16

or 661 South Collier, Marco Island, FL, 34145 United States

See the photos and Give a YES if this review was helpful… ↓


Other tidbits:
- luggage carts are available and coin laundry rooms, Gas station across street will save you some money on beer/snacks/coffee.
-The Dolphin Tiki Bar & Cafe Dolphin Tiki Bar & Café on the dock of Anglers Cove was busy almost every minute it was open. Must be something good about it…
-Beach is about 4 miles away… I don’t know where they found a beach that was
A mile away but, I might have missed something.
-Farmers Market each Wednesday 7am – 4pm at Veterans Park

Places to visit – see my reviews and check Yelp too,
LeeBe fish market - http://www.leebefish.com/
Capri Fish House on Isles of Capri (Sunday brunch) 5 star dinning !!
http://www.caprifishhouse.com/
Grand Buffet Chinese Naples Fl http://www.yelp.com/biz/grand-buffet-naples
Tiger tail beach- http://www.explorenaples.com/tigertail_beach.phtml
South beach – Marco Walk shopping area (we parked here and walked to the beach cutting through the Hilton Hotel ) http://www.marcowalkplaza.com/
Big cypress bend boardwalk - http://www.floridastateparks.org/fakahatcheestrand/


Give a YES if this review was helpful… ↓

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed in A403 for a week and enjoyed the location. It was a perfect size for 2 people. Our unit had a view of the pool and tiki hut/marina. I loved reading on the screened balcony. It was clean and decorated with a palm tree motif. Everything you could possibly need was there, from beach towels to sample size toiletries, coffee maker with filters and coffee, salt & pepper, etc. Very comfortable beds. The 2 pools were clean, heated and big enough to swim laps, with a dedicated lap hour. The tiki hut seemed to be a lively place in the early evenings. We only ate there once, because there was usually smoke, but the fish basket was really good. There are several restaurants in walking distance (if you are a good walker) and the ferry to Key West is conveniently next door. The only downside is that you have to drive to a beach.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Only wished we could of stayed longer in unit k502. Area with lots of things to do! Anglers cove is a great place. Bring change if your doing laundry.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anglers Cove Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anglers Cove Condominiums

Address: 999 Anglers Cove, Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anglers Cove Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Anglers Cove Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anglers Cove Condominiums Hotel Marco Island
Anglers Cove Marco Island
Anglers Cove Condominiums Marco Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anglers Cove Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.