We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sushi” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Korals

Korals
400 South Collier Boulevard, Marco Island, FL 34145
(239) 394-2511
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 104 Restaurants in Marco Island
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
springfield, mo.
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Good Sushi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

It could of been great, except for the rude guests that brought their kids into this lounge, for the free Wi-Fi. They were laying on the floor or taking up whole tables and not eating! It seems stupid to pay $400 for a room and not pay the extra $9.99 for the internet!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great Sushi in a Relaxed Setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The establishment inside the Marriott Marco Island is beautiful with a huge fush tank setting a relaxed scene. Our service was friendly and attentive. We had 6 different nigiri and it was stellar. Also had the dragon roll which was great. We had the shrimp and calamari appetizer which was spectacular. Also had the lobster fondue appetizer. Great! With the warm saki we had it was a stellar experience. A must stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Terrible service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Had tried this sushi restaurant three times during different stays. One was fantastic. The manager was very helpful making a specific request fulfilled. On our second visit we asked for the same dish and was told by our waitress that it couldn't be done. Telling her the dish had been prepared in the past she told us we were mistaken. She was very rude and sullen for the rest of the meal even though we ordered something else. This recent visit we didn't make any special food requests. We only asked that everything be brought out at the same time. We waited almost an hour.The restaurant was not busy. The GM came in with a couple of guests after us. His party was taken care of quickly.It seemed the GM was more important then the rest of the customers. For $150 and an hour wait we will not be patronizing this restaurant again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Kan’t Komplain, The Only Raw Deal was the Great Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

A modern and energetic bar / lounge greets you just inside the main entrance to the Marriott. We stopped in for some sushi and a shared martini prior to our dinner. We sat at the sushi bar which was nice however you could not actually see the making of the sushi due to the low height of the chairs but it was close enough to the action to make it feel like we were part of the process. We did have a full view of the “hunks” of fish in a glass, temperature controlled section of the bar. We ordered two full rolls ($17 / $18 each) which were more than enough as an appetizer for two. Both rolls were very good as well as the Belvedere dirty olive martini.

Total tab with tax and an 18% tip was $59.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The service was wonderful. Food was fresh, cook to perfection and the employees did all they could to make sure you had a great time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Korals also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Korals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Korals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.