We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing water experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Backwater Adventure

Backwater Adventure
3200 San Marco Road, Marco Island, FL 34145
239-877-4531
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 73 Activities in Marco Island
Type: Boat Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Backwater Adventure is the newest and Coolest way to explore the 10,000 islands. Our personal 2 Seat catamarans are Stable, Safe and Easy to Operate, so just sit back, relax, enjoy nature, and enjoy the thrill and speed of up to 30 MPH. Fuel and bottle water included. It's a beautiful day in Paradise.
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
“Amazing water experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Thanks, Lisa for such a great water adventure! The view was awesome & the tunnel was just amazing! We have some fabulous pictures & video that will be keepsakes for years to come! We have already shared our experience with a family that is planning to vacation there soon! We loved receiving the pictures that Lisa took of us! Can't wait to come back next year and do it all over again!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“For a great time call Lisa & Doug”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Our first trip with Lisa was just the adventure we were looking for. The easily operated boats were fast and fun. There were plenty of opportunities for photos of scenery and wildlife.
We enjoyed ourselves so much that we went again a couple of days later.
Thanks Lisa and Doug!
Bill and Deb

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“An adventure that is awesome and mind boggling.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We couldn't wait to see and feel the raw power of the CRAIGCAT. Our guide was Lisa who showed us the safety and operating procedure of this craft. The adventure started and we were off. Every thing that this craft was raved to do exceeded our expectations. It was as if we were just flying on the water.The sights were great. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Jordan, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Great afternoon on the water.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Thank you Lisa for a fun afternoon on the water. We had dolphin swimming around our boat on its side, my husband almost touched one. The tour to the mangroves took us were we could not go on a boat. The CraigCat itself was a lot of fun. So glad she let us take the lead for a while. My husband had a ball sliding around the corners. We went back to the condo and told friends about it, many are scheduling soon. Will do it again next year.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super fun tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had so much fun on this tour. There were 7 of us and everyone agreed that it was fabulous. Lisa was our guide and she took us around the islands and through a beautiful tunnel of mangroves. Such beautiful scenery - a camera is a must. However Lisa also emailed pics to us after the tour of each of us in the boats which was awesome as well.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backwater Adventure also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Backwater Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Backwater Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.