We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing desserts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolate Strawberry

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chocolate Strawberry
937 N Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-2714
239-394-5999
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 101 restaurants in Marco Island
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

What a treat. The owner Nigel was very pleasent and makes amazing gelato. I recommend this little gem as a soecial treat

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    21
    12
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shakopee, Minnesota
2 reviews
“YUMMY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stopped in for an after dinner treat and it was absolutely delightful! The staff was patient as I sampled MANY flavors before making my final choice....it was SO hard to choose, because they were all so yummy!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Homemade Delicacies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Don't miss a stop here for wonderful gelato and homemade chocolates served up by friendly owner, Nigel Redwood, who provides personalized service. When the grandkids visit, they always insist on a stop here and never miss the chance to take some chocolates home to Mom and Dad..

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Can you say Twilight Zone?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Walked in there with the kids this evening, after a local dinner. Old chap behind the counter had his back turned to us, I believe he was dipping strawberries in chocolate. He mumbled hello w/out turning around. We were the only folks in the joint. We stood there for 12 minutes, the guy never stopped what he was doing. I was waiting for Rod Serling to walk out from the back room. Very strange place. We finally walked out.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You Can't go Wrong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I love shopping here. This is my favorite candy store. The chocolate turtle truffles are to die for, especially their candy selection around Easter. And the chocolate dipped strawberries are worth trying!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolate Strawberry also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chocolate Strawberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolate Strawberry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.