We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home again!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Boat House Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Boat House Motel to your Saves list
The Boat House Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1180 Edington Place, Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
boca raton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Like always our 3 day stay felt like a week because of the relaxing atmosphere, beautiful scenery, friendly staff, super clean rooms and of course the fishing on the island. We can cook our own catch, you can't have a fish lunch any fresher than that.. We can't wait to go back to my favorite place ever!!! P.S. the mattresses are very comfortable .

Room Tip: if you want to wake up to the view book room 1 or 11 or if you need a kitchen, room 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annmarie2383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I recently had the opportunity to stay in Marco Island, FL and I was very worried about not taking my boxer with me because she has some separation anxiety from trauma that she has been through. I located the Boathouse's website and made a reservation for one week and took her with me, We enjoyed our stay enough to stay a second week with her there. She is a larger breed dog, a boxer and the staff were all very accommodating despite her little bad habits. I would highly recommend this hotel to any dog lover who likes to travel, and to the non dog lovers they have unique and wonderfully accommodating rooms and condos to stay in Marco Island.

Room Tip: the boathouse itself is the place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammyr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Exceptionally friendly staff in the office. Building is older, as are furnishings, but rooms are large and very clean. No hot tub, but does have a swimming pool. The two-story motel is on the water, with a few dock spaces, and looks across to a mangrove island - pleasant scenery. Motel is a little out of the way of the main drag, so there is less traffic. Very pleasant stay for the weekend. Will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bkc333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here in April with my wife,father,and five year old daughter.The second we checked in, my daughter and I were reeling in fish one after another off the dock.The location is walking distance to several great restaurants as well as the marina which has split fishing charters 115.00 for four hours, dinner cruise boat, and several private charters. Staff is phenomenal and the views from the dock were priceless.Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roneg508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We enjoyed our quick over night stay. The location was perfect for us... we were traveling by boat. The front desk staff was very nice... Claudine? Enjoyed going out on the dock at night and a wonderful sunset. We would stay there again. =-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ABonnieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Great place , service is awesome ! Rooms are big and always clean , very clean. Situated near the legendary snook inn casual restaurant bar and Bistro solei fine dining at the Old Marco Inn. Great bang for your buck ! Strongly recommend the Boat House :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bozmin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff go above and beyond any other for anything you might need, or questions you have. The rooms were spotless, compliments to housekeeping for their attention to detail. And the location is in a quiet area with a great spot on the river. Will be back over and over again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SMP1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
0.1 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
1.8 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 13 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
4.1 mi away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#10 of 13 in Marco Island
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
3.1 mi away
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boat House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boat House Motel

Address: 1180 Edington Place, Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — The Boat House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Boat House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boat House Motel Hotel Marco Island
The Boat Hotel
Boat Hotel Marco Island
The Boat House Motel Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing