We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Building, but Quiet and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Boat House Motel

Save Saved
You added The Boat House Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Boat House Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1180 Edington Place, Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Older Building, but Quiet and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Exceptionally friendly staff in the office. Building is older, as are furnishings, but rooms are large and very clean. No hot tub, but does have a swimming pool. The two-story motel is on the water, with a few dock spaces, and looks across to a mangrove island - pleasant scenery. Motel is a little out of the way of the main drag, so there is less traffic. Very pleasant stay for the weekend. Will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    135
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
100
218
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in April with my wife,father,and five year old daughter.The second we checked in, my daughter and I were reeling in fish one after another off the dock.The location is walking distance to several great restaurants as well as the marina which has split fishing charters 115.00 for four hours, dinner cruise boat, and several private charters. Staff is phenomenal and the views from the dock were priceless.Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRQ
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We enjoyed our quick over night stay. The location was perfect for us... we were traveling by boat. The front desk staff was very nice... Claudine? Enjoyed going out on the dock at night and a wonderful sunset. We would stay there again. =-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Great place , service is awesome ! Rooms are big and always clean , very clean. Situated near the legendary snook inn casual restaurant bar and Bistro solei fine dining at the Old Marco Inn. Great bang for your buck ! Strongly recommend the Boat House :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The front desk staff go above and beyond any other for anything you might need, or questions you have. The rooms were spotless, compliments to housekeeping for their attention to detail. And the location is in a quiet area with a great spot on the river. Will be back over and over again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My Fiance and I stayed here because the Marriott where our friends were getting married was extremely pricey! We knew we wouldn't be spending a lot of time in our room so we weren't too worried about the rooms. We were happily surprised with this hotel. The room was quite big and clean. The location is great to sit on the dock and look a the water. The staff was really nice. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband has actually been coming here for about fifteen years for fishing. Only for the last three or four years have we now been coming with our kids. We love this motel! It is quiet, very clean and the staff are all super nice! We love to come for fishing off the docks at night. We have made this a must family trip at least twice a year now and never stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: They have pet friendly rooms and non pet friendly. A must if you have allergies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Boat House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boat House Motel

Address: 1180 Edington Place, Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Boat House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your The Boat House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boat House Motel Hotel Marco Island
The Boat Hotel
Boat Hotel Marco Island
The Boat House Motel Marco Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boat House Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.