We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Boat House Motel

Save Saved
You added The Boat House Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Boat House Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1180 Edington Place, Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Marco Island
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Super Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in April with my wife,father,and five year old daughter.The second we checked in, my daughter and I were reeling in fish one after another off the dock.The location is walking distance to several great restaurants as well as the marina which has split fishing charters 115.00 for four hours, dinner cruise boat, and several private charters. Staff is phenomenal and the views from the dock were priceless.Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    302
    133
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
98
210
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SRQ
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We enjoyed our quick over night stay. The location was perfect for us... we were traveling by boat. The front desk staff was very nice... Claudine? Enjoyed going out on the dock at night and a wonderful sunset. We would stay there again. =-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Great place , service is awesome ! Rooms are big and always clean , very clean. Situated near the legendary snook inn casual restaurant bar and Bistro solei fine dining at the Old Marco Inn. Great bang for your buck ! Strongly recommend the Boat House :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The front desk staff go above and beyond any other for anything you might need, or questions you have. The rooms were spotless, compliments to housekeeping for their attention to detail. And the location is in a quiet area with a great spot on the river. Will be back over and over again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My Fiance and I stayed here because the Marriott where our friends were getting married was extremely pricey! We knew we wouldn't be spending a lot of time in our room so we weren't too worried about the rooms. We were happily surprised with this hotel. The room was quite big and clean. The location is great to sit on the dock and look a the water. The staff was really nice. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband has actually been coming here for about fifteen years for fishing. Only for the last three or four years have we now been coming with our kids. We love this motel! It is quiet, very clean and the staff are all super nice! We love to come for fishing off the docks at night. We have made this a must family trip at least twice a year now and never stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: They have pet friendly rooms and non pet friendly. A must if you have allergies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Unable to find a pet sitter, my husband and I had to find a place to stay on Marco Island with our two 80 pound golden retrievers. Not an easy order to fill as most hotels & motels have weight limits. The Boathouse was recommended by another hotel and what a great tip it was. This is old Florida style hospitality in a nicely kept two story building on the inner waterway. Very convenient to restaurants & bars with a nice little pool and a chilled back atmosphere. It's not fancy, but for the price the rooms are very clean & comfortable with good beds and really all you need. Oh, and did I mention how pet friendly they are! Our boys were allowed to stay in the room alone so we could go out to take care of business. They keep a list of pet friendly restaurants & other pet friendly spots in your room so we were able to enjoy eating out with our pets along. I'm not sure we've ever enjoyed such and overall pet friendly experience. We've had to return two more times in the last month and we're so glad we found this simple little gem. If your not looking to stay on the beach and want a priced right, clean, good place to stay, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Boat House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boat House Motel

Address: 1180 Edington Place, Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Boat House Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your The Boat House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boat House Motel Hotel Marco Island
The Boat Hotel
Boat Hotel Marco Island
The Boat House Motel Marco Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boat House Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.