We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Marco ISland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Boat House Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Boat House Motel to your Saves list
The Boat House Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1180 Edington Place, Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
South Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Affordable Marco ISland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My sister and I recently visited Marco Island for a weekend family reunion. This was our first visit to The Boat House Motel. We were greeted by the owner who was friendly, accommodating and patient with all of our questions. Our room was on the second floor, with no elevator but this was our only inconvenience. We were pleasantly surprised by the room which included a king size bed and a single bed in a small alcove, which felt like a private room for me. There was a microwave, refrigerator and sitting area. The room was spotless and there was always a parking spot upon our return from dinner. The location was perfect, allowing us to quickly explore the Island. I would definitely return to the Boat House. We also saw dolphins swimming right by the hotel.

Room Tip: I would ask for end unit on second floor which has a nice balcony overlooking the water. Be a.ware t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kidtalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We spent a week in the Gazebo, it was fantastic. The views are spectacular, dolfins daily and at night we had tons of entertainment hunting crab passing by along with watching the fish in the lights right outside our door!! Each morning there was always beautiful herons, pelicans and other wildlife passing by. All this with a tv and wifi for those of you whom might feel a little off balance. All was clean and the beds comfy, we did not need the kitchen but it was there. Just a short walk for dinner too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I recently spent a week at The Boat House Motel in Marco Island, Florida with my two young boys on our Christmas vacation. We had a wonderful time as usual. The accomodations at the motel were great! Our room was very clean and had enough room for the three of us to play games, eat and watch the bowl games. The motel sits on the edge of the Marco River with plenty of boat watching from the dock (i think the dock is new). The pool was fun too. If you want to save some money and stay on an island where everything is around the corner, this is the place to be.

Room Tip: The Motel does have a room on the 2nd floor that overlooks the water and sunsets. It was booked at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Found the place by accident just looking for an affordable room in old town Marco. Very pleasantly surprised. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Location is awesome! Rooms are quaint and clean.
Small, family run place I will be returning to.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jdpriceavman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

The owners have done a fabulous job making a delightful vacation spot. Pool, fishing, and a very clean and comfortable atmosphere. The staff is very accomodating too. Places to dock your boat if you have one. The hotel is close to several great restaurants too. Reasonable pricing. Easy access tp Big Marco Pass and the Gulf of Mexico.

Highly recommend. Great place to enjoy the Old Marco environs.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank hazelfilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sand Lake, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

For right on Marco Island this hotel is very reasonable, possibly the cheapest on the island. We were a little worried going to the motel because of the price and it being a motel, but when we got here we were very surprised and happy with the quality and cleanliness of the motel. Even have docks where you can dock a boat and have an in ground pool. And the most friendly service we have ever received on the gulf and we come down multiple times a year. From now on this is our place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

You can't beat the price for the service and last minute accomodations! We were calling around looking for a last minute hotel to stay in for the weekend of New Years. We found The Boathouse Motel and couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. The owner Desiree was very nice and went out of her way to make sure we were happy with our stay. Love the location walking distance to the Snook Inn Restaurant. I would definitely go back and stay again. The only downside is the pool area, it was small and shaded. But being in florida you can always find a beach to go lay on. We also liked the dock area by the pool where you could do some fishing. Overall very happy with the stay and will go back in the future.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
0.1 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
1.8 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 13 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
4.1 mi away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#10 of 13 in Marco Island
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,218 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
3.1 mi away
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boat House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boat House Motel

Address: 1180 Edington Place, Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — The Boat House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your The Boat House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boat House Motel Hotel Marco Island
The Boat Hotel
Boat Hotel Marco Island
The Boat House Motel Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing