We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family lodging” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Boat House Motel

Save Saved
You added The Boat House Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Boat House Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1180 Edington Place, Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Marco Island
Sand Lake, Michigan
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great family lodging”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

For right on Marco Island this hotel is very reasonable, possibly the cheapest on the island. We were a little worried going to the motel because of the price and it being a motel, but when we got here we were very surprised and happy with the quality and cleanliness of the motel. Even have docks where you can dock a boat and have an in ground pool. And the most friendly service we have ever received on the gulf and we come down multiple times a year. From now on this is our place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    304
    133
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
98
211
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carol Stream, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

You can't beat the price for the service and last minute accomodations! We were calling around looking for a last minute hotel to stay in for the weekend of New Years. We found The Boathouse Motel and couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. The owner Desiree was very nice and went out of her way to make sure we were happy with our stay. Love the location walking distance to the Snook Inn Restaurant. I would definitely go back and stay again. The only downside is the pool area, it was small and shaded. But being in florida you can always find a beach to go lay on. We also liked the dock area by the pool where you could do some fishing. Overall very happy with the stay and will go back in the future.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Last minute booking and owners upgraded us to the best room in hotel without us asking! We had a beautiful room with a deck we could sit out on and watch the boats go back and forth from the marina. Watched dolphins following the boat and Santa parachuting over the condos across the water. Walking distance to the snook inn restaurant and tiki bar was a plus! Already want to go back! Room was clean and comfortable and had a small frig and microwave and coffee pot! What more do you need?

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Friendly staff and very clean room. Everything we needed. Great location. Will definitely return and stay a few nights longer. It's walking distance to a nice restaurant/bar on the water. The pool was very clean as well and plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here and this time it was for the lead up to our wedding and for a few days after before we went on honeymoon. Because most of our wedding guests were coming from the UK we wanted a place that was a focal point for all of them to be able to relax and mix with one another.

We therefore choose to hire the Gazebo which is situated over the water on stilts. It has a large lounge and dining room, two great sized en-suite bedrooms with very comfortable beds (one room has twin beds) and a kitchen. It is fitted with its own Wi-Fi, TV/Cable and all the home comforts you would expect. It is fair to say that on first sight there are a few things that you think might benefit from being updated. But to be honest its like a nice cosy house and you very quickly settle in and enjoy its ambiance and don't have a second thought and accept it as it is.

The Gazebo turned out to be the perfect choice, it was great for having parties, and having a private dock and large deck with dining table and sunbeds, made it the perfect place for us all to sunbathe and watch the mad pelicans belly flopping into the water and the dolphins playing in the water. At night time you had the very relaxing sounds of the water lapping underneath the floor and sometimes a dolphin catching fish.

It is perfectly situated just a few minutes stroll to some great restaurants and bars, it has a small swimming pool for guests, a laundry room with washers and dryers and lots of parking. Because of its location it is also felt very safe and secure.

If all the above was not enough special mention must be made of Desiree and her staff who quite simply could not do enough to help and for their commitment to customer satisfaction could easily put any $10,000 a night hotel staff to shame.

Overall a fantastic stay in an amazing place, what are you waiting for book now!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland Key, Florida, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The staff was very friendly and both stays exceeded our expectations. Excellent price on an expensive island. Very comfortable and peaceful. Nice rooms, very clean and THEY ALLOW PETS! Can't beat it. We got a free upgrade to a suite just because they were that nice. It was a slow night, but all the same-- way more than we expected. Pool, fishing off the dock, wi-fi, very close to best nightlife in town.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We recently spent 3 days at the Boat House Motel in Marco Island and had a Fantastic time. Could not have asked for better weather, boating and fishing. The Boat House is perfectly located, the rooms are large and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Plus they allow pets, one of the only motels on Marco that does. I would recommend the Boat House to any boater, fisher person and pet owner that wants to spend time on Marco Island. Bring your fishing pole even if you don't have a boat, you can catch BIG Snook right off the docks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Boat House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boat House Motel

Address: 1180 Edington Place, Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Boat House Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Expedia so you can book your The Boat House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boat House Motel Hotel Marco Island
The Boat Hotel
Boat Hotel Marco Island
The Boat House Motel Marco Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boat House Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;