We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant with attentive staff with an Italian flavor.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marco Beach Ocean Resort to your Saves list
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   480 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
$75 Daily F&B Credit
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Elegant with attentive staff with an Italian flavor.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

We went to this condo resort knowing nothing except we had to get away. The exterior was slightly deceiving since at first glance, it looked just like a high rise. Once inside, it was lovely with crystal chandeliers, period furniture, and a gracious staff at the desk.

The lobby was elegant and fresh painting was going on all the time. It was quite alluring. Our condo, suite, was up-scale and the marble bathroom was fun. The granite kitchen area as you enter your suite housed new appliances in a very compact, yet efficient and pretty.

The views were wonderful and the pool was exceptional as were the the pool and outside restaurants and bars. The beach was quite shelly, but a new twist for us which we truly enjoyed.

The parking garage was pristine enough to eat in. It was even decorated with latice and potted plants.

Our stay was cut short by an emergency at home, but we would go back in a heartbeat. It was lovely and the concierge service was exceptional, as well.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    180
    53
    27
    16
See reviews for
271
412
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

This will be the 4th year that I go there for a family reunion. We have been celebrating my grandma's birthday since she turned 90 and the staff at the hotel is so accommodating. Last October we had organized some activities on the beach and my grandma has a wheelchair so we didn't think it would be possible for her to watch but the staff overheard and arranged for her to be brought to the beach and had a cabana ready for her. The food is delicious and the place is gorgeous!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

My family and I stayed here in the 2 bedroom suites - the rooms were perfect, the staff was fantastic and more than accommodating, from the beach staff, to the valet, to the concierge, they could not do enough for you. The restaurants at the resort (Sale and Pepe) were also very nice. The nice little extras (robes and slippers placed on the bed during turn-down service) made this resort stand out to me.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

It was an amazing experience. Beautful hotel, very friendly staff, very clean and well-maintained. The food was excellent at Sele e pepe with a very extensive wine collection. A few times the room service food quality was not that great - but other than that a very lovley place.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, MN, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

We really enjoyed our anniversary getaway at Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We were there the first week of January and took advantage of it being a quiet time at the resort. The staff were helpful and the beach access was terrific. Most of all though we loved the sunset views right from our room. If we were to give any constructive feedback to the resort it would be that we had to wait a couple of times until 8 or 9 oclock for the evening service before we could settle in for the evening. Otherwise the service was on cue and in most cases over the top. Eric at the front door was very personable. The attendants at the beach were freindly and accomodating. Overall it was an awesome stay and we would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemount, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

We arrived on Marco Island without a reservation and needed a place to stay for the night. We called Marco Beach Ocean Resort and they only had a suite available with a view of the pool and partial beach view. We wound up next to the pool in a great room. We entered the room and in the entryway we had a small full kitchen, stove, sink, fridge, coffee pot stovetop and oven. (The fridge door light wouldn't turn off) The living room had an LG Tv and a pull-out couch, desk with an extension for working and a balcony overlooking the pool. Looking past the pool we could see the gulf quite clearly. Next to our living room was a bedroom with a full bed, window, french doors going into a full bath with tiled shower and bath. The room was clean, quiet, and great. There was also another TV in the bedroom and 3 phones total in the suite. We had dinner at the Sale E Pepe restaurant, and the front desk clerk told us that if we made our reservation 15 minutes earlier, we would have a pick of the table and so we sat at a table and watched an unobstructed, beautiful view of the sunset, which ran into a cloud in the distance 3 minutes before sundown. I had the sea bass, and my wife had the spinach cheese ravioli in a light parmesan sauce. The BEST sea bass I have ever eaten, and her ravioli's were good, nothing to brag about. It was still before full tourist season broke out, but the hospitality, cleanliness, attention was great. Watch out you have to pay $18/day for valet parking, and you HAVE to valet park your car.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

This hotel describes itself as "luxurious" and "extaordinary", not so. I will say that the service is very good and the pool is very nice (although you had to walk through the parking garage to get to it). It is also located on a beautiful beach with breathtaking sunsets. I booked an ocean front room and the view was obstructed by roof tops (make sure you get a higher floor. When we walked into the room, I opened the small fridge door and it fell off. The room was small, looked old and dingy and was not as clean as I expected. We transferred to another with a better view but still no luxury. We went to the beach and ordered food to be brought to our beach chair. It was delivered with covers over the top and the waiter swiftly moved away as we lifted the lids and were literally attacked by swarms of seagulls. My children were screaming (and so was I) as I could feel them landing on my head!! It was obvious that the friendly waiter could forsee this and did not warn us. When I complained, management apologized and gave us a free meal. There were many other "gliches" and we ended up leaving after 2 nights and renting a condo.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marco Beach Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Address: 480 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Beach Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort epitomizes the AAA Five-Diamond standards. Marco Beach Ocean Resort features casual and elegant dining, a spa and fitness center, pool and hot tub, rooftop gardens, four miles of white sand beach and nearby golf, tennis and shopping. Complimentary smoothies on the beach and pool offered daily at 3pm. Wireless internet available complimentary to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marco Beach Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Beach Ocean Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Resort
Marco Island Beach Ocean Hotel
Marco Beach Ocean Resort Marco Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Beach Ocean Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.