We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marco Beach Ocean Resort to your Saves list
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   480 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
$75 Daily F&B Credit
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lafayette, IN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Rooms were perfect in a cozy setting with huge bathrooms and spacious kitchen and a great view. Complimentary shuttle to several locations, convenient beach bar and helpful staff. Definitely will return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your visit to our resort and your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    184
    56
    28
    16
See reviews for
279
419
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
2 reviews
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This was our first vacation to the Marco/Naples area, and we made a great choice! The hotel is immaculate and the one bedroom suite was large enough and well equipped for our 9 night getaway. We loved the balcony with a great view of the gulf and beach, as well as the large well-equipped bathroom, small kitchen and flat screen tv's. It was nice being located right on the beach, where the beach staff would get you situated in chairs with an umbrella and others would come to take your food and drink orders. The entire staff was very helpful. Special thanks to one of the concierges, Megan, who helped with restaurant recommendations, helpful tips on trips to Naples and around Marco, as well as the recommendation for the Dreamlander Tour trip to the Everglades. It was a great vacation and we plan to come back to Marco Beach Ocean Resort again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Southeast Florida in the middle of winter so tough to go wrong with a stop here! This was our first trip to Marco Island and spent a couple nights here. We received a very warm and personalized greeting upon arrival and felt like we were taken care of during the entire stay. The resort was clean and very well maintained. The suite was of adequate size and included a small kitchen area if desired to use. Some of the furniture was a bit worn but okay. The location on a white sand beach and numerous restaurants etc within a couple miles was excellent. The room rates were a bit on the high side but relative to other Marco options and relative to the positives noted above, we'd probably stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We will look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

If you go to Marco Island, do NOT stay at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort! If you are looking for exemplary customer service and a beautiful resort, try the Marriott. We were here for a friend's birthday celebration and golf weekend and the Marco Beach Resort made a mistake with the reservation. Specifically, we booked rooms with 2 beds and the hotel gave us rooms where the advertised second "bed" was an old school, very uncomfortable pull out couch. We notified the front desk clerk who called his manager named Brian. The manager told the clerk to tell us that we made a mistake and they would not do anything to rectify the situation. When we saw the manager the next day, he argued with us instead of offering a solution that would fix the situation and provide some level of customer satisfaction. Luckily, our travel agent, Glen from Golfsmith Travel, was able to get us out of this place and into the Marriott after the horrible experience we had the first night.

If you want arrogant, unresponsive service that is aimed at trying to prove that the customer is wrong, you may like the Marco Island Beach Resort. If you are looking for a great customer experience, go to the Marriott and steer clear of this place.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Fesik, General Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay here. In regards to your comments about the room type being booked incorrectly, we took the liberty of reaching out to Golfsmith, the booking company you made your reservation through. We spoke with a manager who admittedly let us know that their booking agent had made the mistake of telling you the room was accommodated with two beds. We do apologize for the inconvenience but please know that our resort has had and will continue to have communication with all third party booking agencies about the layout of our resort. Never-the-less, we understand you expected the situation to be rectified. Marco Beach Ocean Resort has two suite types- the one bedroom suite which you reserved (we understand it was unaware to you) and a two bedroom suite which is over twice the size of our one bedroom suite. Brian was aware that the rate you were paying was for a one bedroom suite, not for a two bedroom suite, so he quoted you the rate that you would have paid had you reserved the suite you were requesting. I apologize that the hotel could not make up for the mistake of Golfsmith, but I do see that they had the chance to make it up to you, it’s unfortunate that it was not at our resort. On a final note please know that your comments were addressed with Golfsmith.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Amazing!!!!! Loved everything! The service was great, we never heard the room next to us, the beach was beautiful and the free non-alcoholic drinks in the afternoon was just the cherry on the top! I had the best honeymoon. We are planning on going back for our 1yr anniversary.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for selecting the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We appreciate your compliments regarding your stay. We will look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Don't Stay Here!!!! - We booked this hotel for our golf vacation after hearing good reviews. We booked with Golfsmith Travel and asked for double rooms with two beds, because we had two men per room. It was booked and paid for months in advance. After getting to the rooms, we learned that in this hotel, two beds means one bed and a pull-out sofa. When we told them there had been a mistake, that we were supposed to be getting two beds per room, the front desk clerk, Brandon, told us it was our mistake and there was nothing he could do to help. He insisted that there was no manager available to speak with, although he kept putting us on hold while he called someone, whom we found out later was Brian, his manager. Even though it was late in the evening, we were able to get the Golfsmith travel people on the phone and they talked with both Brandon and Brian. The agent from Golfsmith showed them the confirmation that clearly said "two beds per room:. All they did at the hotel was to insist that the booking was wrong and there was nothing they would do to help us to get a bed for each person. Brandon even said there was a room available with two beds, which would have solved our problem, but Brian told him that if we wanted that, we'd have to pay an extra $470 per night.

I travel all the time and stay in many hotels. These people were the worst hospitality workers I've ever encountered. It was clear that we expected to have one bed per man. In most places, they would have tried to make the customer happy, either by finding beds for each person or finding another hotel to move us to. Instead, Brandon and Brian told us we were wrong and that we were out of luck.

The Golfsmith people couldn't do anything that night and asked us to stay there one night and then they'd move us. It was late so we had no choice. Even the hotel bellman who made up the sofa beds told us the mattresses were terrible and he had suggested to management to replace them. The guys who did have to sleep in the sofa beds had a horrible night.

The next day we switched to the Marriott, which is right next store. It is a first class place and they couldn't have been nicer. Everything is cleaner and newer there than it is in the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We had the standard double rooms, with great comfortable beds and everything was beautiful.

Regarding the Marco Beach Ocean Resort, i'm amazed that they can treat customers like this and stay in business. Don't stay here. You'll have a fantastic time at the Marriott and i think it's a bit cheaper as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Fesik, General Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay here. In regards to your comments about the room type being booked incorrectly, we took the liberty of reaching out to Golfsmith, the booking company you made your reservation through. We spoke with a manager who admittedly let us know that their booking agent had made the mistake of telling you the room was accommodated with two beds. We do apologize for the inconvenience but please know that our resort has had and will continue to have communication with all third party booking agencies about the layout of our resort. Never-the-less, we understand you expected the situation to be rectified. Marco Beach Ocean Resort has two suite types- the one bedroom suite which you reserved (we understand it was unaware to you) and a two bedroom suite which is over twice the size of our one bedroom suite. Brian was aware that the rate you were paying was for a one bedroom suite, not for a two bedroom suite, so he quoted you the rate that you would have paid had you reserved the suite you were requesting. I apologize that the hotel could not make up for the mistake of Golfsmith, but I do see that they had the chance to make it up to you, it’s unfortunate that it was not at our resort. On a final note please know that your comments were addressed with Golfsmith.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Springfield Township, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My husband, two teenage sons, and I stayed at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort
January, 2014. It was our first time to Marco Beach and I was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. What impressed me even more was the level of service I received during our stay. The staff couldn't do enough for you. They were prompt in picking up the phone when you called and quick to get back to you with the answers to any questions you had. They were very resourceful in securing dinner reservations and suggesting local eateries. They ALWAYS asked what WE wanted and if we were pleased with any recommendations they had. I've stayed at resorts that cost double what this resort cost and the service wasn't nearly as good. The staff is very friendly and approachable. When you went to the beach, the staff escorted you to your beach chairs and set them up for you. The service on the beach was even good! The rooms are a little dated but I will take exceptional service over dated décor any day. If you want to be treated like your staying at a fine resort, I would HIGHLY recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer N, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and our staff. We will certainly pass on our comments to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marco Beach Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Address: 480 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Beach Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort epitomizes the AAA Five-Diamond standards. Marco Beach Ocean Resort features casual and elegant dining, a spa and fitness center, pool and hot tub, rooftop gardens, four miles of white sand beach and nearby golf, tennis and shopping. Complimentary smoothies on the beach and pool offered daily at 3pm. Wireless internet available complimentary to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Expedia so you can book your Marco Beach Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Beach Ocean Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Resort
Marco Island Beach Ocean Hotel
Marco Beach Ocean Resort Marco Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Beach Ocean Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.