We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Save Saved
You added Marco Beach Ocean Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   480 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
$50.00 Daily F & B Credit
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Marco Island
chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Just lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We spent 4 night last week for a birthday celebration. First, the staff are wonderful. We were treated so graciously and were upgraded to a full gulf view as well as sent a bottle of champagne. The facilities were wonderful. The one bedroom suite was perfect, nicely appointed, great linens and a comfortable king bed. The beach and pool facilities were comfortable and well maintained.
The white sand beach is beautiful. Sitting on the balcony at sunset, truly relaxing in a luxurious resort environment was perfect. This was our first experience in the area, a 2.5 hour flight from Chicago. We will surely return! Love the Gulf!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    543
    160
    48
    25
    16
See reviews for
243
342
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambs
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Linda - reservations assistant very helpful. All staff from the front of the hotel all the way to the beach give an exceptional service. The one bedroomed suites are compact, have nice bathrooms with sep shower, 2 sinks and plenty of cupboard space. The bedroom and lounge have nice furnishings although very little storage space for clothes. Kitchen is ok for quick snacks but limited utensils. The best bit....the gorgeous view from the balcony, as long as you are 10th floor or above. Thaks for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: 10th floor upwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Keane, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to the Marco Beach Ocean Resort and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Please be assured we have shared your compliments with our entire team.

We take great pride in our service, and so it is very gratifying to hear your experiences with all of our team memebers. We are fortunate to have fine professionals and dedicated team members.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Our experience was wonderful from the moment we pulled up to the resort. We were greeted by Nick, the friendly and knowledgable bell hop. His amazing attitude set the stage for a great stay. This resort has the right person on the front lines. The resort itself was well decorated and clean. Our room was no exception either. We had a small one bedroom with a little kitchenette to prepare meals. We were hoping for a full kitchen, but those only come with a 2 bedroom. Next time we will try that arrangement. Our room did have a walk out patio though. We were on the 5th floor, which housed the pool and spa, so we were able to walk right out out patio and over to the pool. The pool was about 4/5 feet so the little guy needed a life vest, but the older boys swam around fine. It is shaped in a crescent moon shape so we were able to see the boys in the entire pool while we enjoyed some relaxation on the deck. The beach was a quick elevator ride down and past the resort grill. We were greeted each morning with beach lawn chairs and an umbrella. The men working at the beach remembered us from day to day and quickly got to work without asking what we needed. They even called several guests by name! We just relaxed this trip, but there were plenty of water sport activities available right down at the beach. We did take a break from the relaxation to play a few games of bean bag toss on the beach and watch a quick wedding. At the end of every beach day the resort staff came around with complementary smoothies (family friendly or adult options). The resort was beautiful! Marco Island is gorgeous! But the staff at the resort was the key to creating a luxurious vacation. We will go back again simply because of the excellent group of people working to pamper their guests from the moment they arrive to the moment you leave.

Room Tip: The 5th floor has the walk out patios great for coffee, drinks, or children running around with priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

First, I want to send out a very special Thank you to the reservation person, Linda, who was so sweet and took care of my wife and myself in handling our reservations. The Resort is beautiful and the staff is very friendly, especially the valet guys. It is a smaller boutique hotel versus the Hilton and Marriott which are next door that my wife and I were also looking at. We visited both Resorts for next time, but decided when we come back to Marco we will stay here again. The rooms have kitchens, living rooms, and very comfortable beds. It is the perfect place for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at Marco Ocean Beach Resort the week after Thanksgiving, a slow time in Florida which I believe worked to our advantage in many ways. It was truly a wonderful experience for us at this lovely resort.
The positives for MOBR – great location, you cannot beat the huge wide white sand beach on Marco Island and it is a short walk from your room. The rooms were spacious (we had a 1 bedroom suite) and having a living room and a kitchen is very nice. We stopped at Publix on our way and purchased items for breakfast and lunch and never needed to buy those meals the whole time leaving us more $$$ for wonderful seafood dinners on the water. The rooms were very clean, bright and well kept. All rooms appear to face the ocean and I would advise trying to get in a room 7 floors or higher to avoid the building just in front of the resort (the restaurant and garage actually) which in some rooms partially block your view.
I loved that you had shopping, bars and restaurants just a few blocks walk (and a lovely walk at that) away. I used Angels Nail Spa for a pedicure and had good luck there. Beach Daisy had lots of cute unique clothes, Rookies, a sports bar, was a great place to get a decent priced drink and chat it up with Dylan, the friendly local bartender.
We had mentioned to the front desk it was my birthday and they sent Champagne up to our room, which was unexpected and very nice of them. The employees, each and every one were extremely service oriented, cheery, and helpful. The valets were incredible - Quick and perpetually upbeat – kind words for Phil and Paulie. Valet is mandatory but it was nice having your car brought round when needed. Paul at the pool was a great guy and Orville and Robert at the beach were very good to us.
I have a few suggestions and clarifications, yes, as pointed out in many reviews, the resort is set slightly back from the beach but is “On” the water. The restaurant and a parking garage are in front of the rooms. Yes, the pool is small and I would imagine in the busy time it would get rather crowded but hardly anyone was there during our stay. There are not a lot of pots and pans or bowls in your room and I imagine it varies by room. If you plan on making a full blown meal, best check out your supplies first to see what you are missing.
Wonderful time, wonderful place, we will be back!! P.S. The smell in the lobby is sublime and I meant to find out what scent it was...  They should sell it in the concierge stores!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife and I just returned from 6 days at Marco Island, and I first visit to the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. As you can tell...I do not write many reviews, but only do so when I have an exceptional experience.

From the time that we arrived and the doorman welcomed us, the staff was consistently echoing the same message...."we are a full service resort, and we want you to enjoy your stay". The hotel is fairly new....maybe 5-7 years), and very clean. It is not a large resort, and this is their only property. The 1 bedroom suite is comfortable enough for a couple, and every suite seems to have a watervew. The staff at the pool, and at the beach are excellent and you can tell that they all buy in to the culture that management.
The suite offers a small kitchenette that allows you to have breakfast in, or lunch in, and the proximity to a number of casual restaurants within walking distance. The on-site restaurant, Sele e Pepe's is a very nice experience for bkfst, lunch or dinner and the menu and quality is excellent (get a terrace table).
We are going to arrange an ecore visit sometime in March/April timeframe....a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We spent thanksgiving here for the second year in a row. In two years, our only complaint is that they didn't have enough staff at the pool bar on one of the days during our stay. Otherwise, we couldn't be happier. Its a great place for families. the staff is friendly, the food at the pool bar was great and the rooms are very nice. The pool is heated and the beach is beautiful. It was a great way to spend our thanksgiving.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marco Beach Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Address: 480 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Beach Ocean Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort epitomizes the AAA Five-Diamond standards. Marco Beach Ocean Resort features casual and elegant dining, a spa and fitness center, pool and hot tub, rooftop gardens, four miles of white sand beach and nearby golf, tennis and shopping. Complimentary smoothies on the beach and pool offered daily at 3pm. Wireless internet available complimentary to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Amex, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marco Beach Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Beach Ocean Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Resort
Marco Island Beach Ocean Hotel
Marco Beach Ocean Resort Marco Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Beach Ocean Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.