We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marco Beach Ocean Resort to your Saves list
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   480 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
$50 Daily F&B Credit
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Sensational Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

From the moment we arrived at this boutique hotel, the personal touches were endless. The entire staff clearly understands customer service and satisfaction. Be prepared to be pampered. We requested a room with a clear view of the golf and were pleasantly greated by a stunning view the moment we opened the door of our 11 floor room. The suite was nicely appointed and we enjoyed cooking breakfast and eating out on the spacious balcony in the morning, and sipping wine while watching the sun set in the evening. The kitchen could be equipped with a few more cooking utensils. Salle a Pepe is truley a fine Northern Italiant restaurant with very good service and unique food preperation. The seating on the beach was fantastic with umbrellas provided, and the each attendant was very attentive with our food and drink orders. Happy hour was a good deal and the bartenders know how to mix a good drink! It would be nice if the pool/hot tub and pool bar were open in the evening as it closes at dusk which is 6 PM this time of the year. Although we realize this fits with the Marco Island commuity early evening hours, this is an exclusive resort and should cater to it's own customers. We look forward to coming back.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor with a clear view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    204
    60
    29
    17
See reviews for
311
437
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Spent a long weekend with my in-laws at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. The property is clean, the service gracious and snappy, and the amenities satisfactory. It is a sharp looking property, but is kind of in the social shadow of the Marriott resort that is two doors up the road. I was tempted to ding them for this, but I am going to give them 5 stars because of value. If you really want top-of-the-line swank, then you can pay for a few more bills at the Marriott.

The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms huge. The room came with a little kitchen, though there is a limit on pots, pans, and utensils, so it makes it kind of hard to cook anything substantial. Each room faces the ocean, though the lower floors may have an obstructed view. We were on the 6th floor and I was pining for a bit of a better view. Ask for the the 7th floor or higher. If I was on the 7th floor, I would have had a cooler of beer, a book, and I would have sat on the balcony all day watching the ocean.

There is a restaurant and a bar restaurant, which I confess we didn't try. The prices looked a little high, but you are paying for the premium of eating with a view of the ocean.

The pool was well heated and the hot tub was hot. Pool staff was very polite. They serve complimentary smoothies at the pool and at the entrance to the beach each day at 3pm.

Parking is valet-only and is $18/day. The valet staff is lightening quick and you have your car in less than two minutes.

Concierge and front desk staff very helpful. Rooms serviced promptly in the morning and beds turned down and room freshened again in the evening.

There is a small gym with ellipticals and bike. Each piece of equipment has a built-in TV.

Room Tip: Ask for 7th floor or higher for unobstructed views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Totally loved Marco Island and this hotel! It was conveniently located close to shopping and restaurants. The entire staff was very friendly and willing to help, The rooms were immaculate as was the rest of the property. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Husband and I flew down to Florida for a quick getaway on Election Day. Originally scheduled for LaPlaya in Naples, we changed plans after LaPlaya advised us a week before that they would be dredging the beach during our stay. Appreciated the heads up, but that left us scrambling for a different property. Our travel agency directed us to the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. What a great call!

We were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived. Valet parking is not optional, and you pay $18 per night to park, that appears to be the norm in that area. The valets and bellmen were polite and friendly, as was the front desk person. We were checked in immediately and followed our bellhop upstairs.

This 12 floor hotel overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. We had a suite-- bedroom, sitting room, kitchenette and balcony. Gorgeous views, first class accomodations. We checked in to our ninth floor room and I ran to open the balcony door, only to be greeted by a pool-full of screaming children (pool is actually located on the fifth floor "roof".) Uh, NO THANKS! Called the front desk, went to have a drink and within 45 minutes we had been moved to the 11th floor, away from the pool. Nice!

The bed was super comfy, TV's in both the sitting area and the bedroom. Good size bathroom and very very clean. We didn't use the well appointed kitchen but you would have no problem cooking up a quick breakfast or snack if you were so inclined.

We ate lunch at the poolside bar -- the shrimp quesadillas were sooo good we ate them two days in a row. Unfortunately the pool was occupied by the above mentioned children from dawn to dusk during our entire stay, so we were unable to use the pool. Luckily the beach is AMAZING. Chairs, towels and umbrellas are set up for you by the friendly beach staff (no charge, unlike some resorts in the area). One day was particularly windy so they set up little cabanas, which were heavenly!

We didn't eat in the hotel, as there were several places nearby we could walk to. Highly recommend DaVinci's, excellent Italian food at decent prices. Can't say the same for Captain Brian's next door. Don't go there, although our server was delightful. Also Ne-Ne's Diner for breakfast can't be beat.

Props to the staff, everyone we met or passed in the hall were very polite and friendly. Pavel and the guys at the front are the hardest working men in Florida. We NEVER waited for our car, they opened doors, asked how we were...very impressed. TJ at the front desk has very accomodating as was Arlene (I think I have that right) who serviced our room.

I have no reservations about recommending this property to even the pickiest travelers. We WILL be back!

Room Tip: Join iPrefer (google it, it's free, and can help you get upgraded if you don't use a travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

After 10 days doing the theme parks of Orlando we were all ready for some R&R. Marco Beach Ocean Resort didn't disappoint - even down to the daily chocolates on the bed at night. Fab suite of rooms overlooking the gulf - helpful staff - welcoming to ALL our family (didn't feel our kids were unwelcome at all) and some nice luxury moments. We booked in as room only and had a very well appointed kitchenette - no problems. Good value for money considering all you got. My son is in a wheel chair which was not a problem in the slightest with easy access around the place - even down to the beach. Would go again any time!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Spent a long weekend here for a wedding and loved the location. Great beach and beach service. Rooms and bed were great as well. Perfect place for wedding weekends. No late night food service for after-wedding munchies would be my only complaint. The Caesar salad they offered at 130am didn't cut it. Great stay and would return.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamison, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently stayed at Marco Beach Ocean Resort for the first time to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary and it was truly amazing! Hotel is beautiful, super clean and well appointed. We had a one bedroom suite with full gulf view that could not have been any better. The staff at this resort are so friendly and cannot do enough for you. The Concierge is so helpful at arranging dinners and things to do, I cannot say enough about her. They made our anniversary a very special time and we cannot wait to return next year.

Room Tip: Request full gulf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
3.3 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
#9 of 13 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Club of Marco
Beach Club of Marco
#11 of 13 in Marco Island
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
15.2 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#9 of 58 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#8 of 13 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Beach Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Address: 480 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Beach Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort epitomizes the AAA Five-Diamond standards. Marco Beach Ocean Resort features casual and elegant dining, a spa and fitness center, pool and hot tub, rooftop gardens, four miles of white sand beach and nearby golf, tennis and shopping. Complimentary smoothies on the beach and pool offered daily at 3pm. Wireless internet available complimentary to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Marco Beach Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Beach Ocean Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Resort
Marco Island Beach Ocean Hotel
Marco Beach Ocean Resort Marco Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Beach Ocean Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.