We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Save Saved
You added Marco Beach Ocean Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   480 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
$50.00 Daily F & B Credit
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Marco Island
wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Luxury on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel with excellent service. The rooms are beautifully appointed, twice daily housekeeping keeps the room and kitchen clean, and seats by the pool and beach are ample. Enjoyable for kids and adults.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert F, General Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our resort experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    543
    159
    48
    25
    16
See reviews for
242
342
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We recently came back from the Marco Beach Ocean Resort and my whole family had a really good time there. The rooms were clean and spacious and the hotel staff was attentive and friendly. The resort and the beach were both beautiful. If you are looking for a large pool then you will be disappointed, but my kids had fun in the pool. We would definitely consider going back.

Room Tip: If you are not interested in the ocean view the garden view is very nice. There is a walkout patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert F, General Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you for your review and return stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer with your family!
We look forward to seeing you and your family back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Everything about this hotel on the beach was outstanding from the staff, food and accomodations. They made you feel special. We had a garden view minisuite with kitchenette, sitting area, separate king bedroom and huge marble bath. We checked other places along the beach and this appealed to us the most. If you want someplace special that does not feel like a chain or city hotel, I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have at least a glimpse of the ocean from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert F, General Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
We really appreciate your nice comments and recommendation for Marco Beach Ocean Resort. Your kind remarks for our team members will surely be passed on as well.
Thank you and we look forward to your return stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed with my husband and daughter at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. First time in Marco Island and we truly loved it. The staff is great, respectful, and very friendly. Our suite was to die for. We had a corner unit with an unbelivable view to the ocean. Very nicely decorated and so spacious. We had a fully furnished kitchen, which was very convenient for us since we could keep snacks and milk for our daughter. The suite had two nice and spacious rooms. The master bedroom had a great bathroom with jacuzzy and shower. Our daughter had her own room and they even provided us with a nice crib that made my daughter feel like at home. Room service was very good and we had a breakfast package that included a very nice selection of items like eggs (prepared at your likes), cereal, fruit, pancakes, assorted breads, etc and you could choose to have it room service or at the restaurant. We had such a great experience we can not wait to go back and spend another vacation there. Strongly recommended!

Room Tip: Corner unit suite ocean view high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert F, General Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments and recommendation. We are elated to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your stay at Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We will certainly share your remarks with our team members and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Considering the reviews I read, and the pictures the hotel posted online, I expected the resort to be better than it was. The hotel itself is very pretty, but that is the best part about it. Calling itself a "Resort", I expected far more amenities. The pool was tiny, like one you would find at a Hampton Inn. When we pick resorts for our family (we now have an 8 year old and an 11 year old), we try to find one that has a nice pool and activities/amenities onsite. Compared to the nearby Marriott Beach Resort, two doors down, this was totally lame. We walked along the beach and were depressed when we saw their two large pools, one with a waterfall, waterslide, tiki hut, beautiful comfy lounge chairs/umbrella etc etc. That is the type of Resort we are used to going to (and the type we just came from in Ft. Lauderdale at Lago Mar Resort) and it wasn't cheap either at over $400 a night for a one bedroom suite. They didn't have any activities for the kids- no game room, no tennis, (you could rent a court at the nearby Marriott if they had open space) and the pool was too small to enjoy.

The hotel was on the beach, and did have a very nice Italian restaurant. If you are not traveling with kids, this might be a nice, quiet resort for you. For families, if you can afford it, pay the extra money and go to the Marriott beach resort- it looked fabulous.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We appreciate your review and your valuable feedback.

The amenities we offer reflect our boutique style property and we are disappointed to hear that this was not the experience you were looking for.

We are pleased to hear that you did enjoy our signature restaurant, Sale e Pepe.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

After checking out of a resort in Naples, that was rated as 4-5 star, we were welcomed and treated to a fabulous time at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. The property is beautiful and the staff is welcoming and gracious.

Room Tip: To have an unobstructed view of the Gulf, ask for a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert F, General Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you for your compliments regarding your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012 via mobile

In room service bed turn down turn out to letting sofa bed out?

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Front Office Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that our staff did not provide you with prompt service.

Please know that your comments were addressed and we continue to strive for excellence to ensure all of our guests have a memorable experience at the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marco Beach Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Address: 480 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Beach Ocean Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort epitomizes the AAA Five-Diamond standards. Marco Beach Ocean Resort features casual and elegant dining, a spa and fitness center, pool and hot tub, rooftop gardens, four miles of white sand beach and nearby golf, tennis and shopping. Complimentary smoothies on the beach and pool offered daily at 3pm. Wireless internet available complimentary to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Amex, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marco Beach Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Beach Ocean Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Resort
Marco Island Beach Ocean Hotel
Marco Beach Ocean Resort Marco Island, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Beach Ocean Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.