We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great retreat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Marco Island Lakeside Inn to your Saves list
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 First Avenue, Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A great retreat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2009

We loved this place. The lake has its own rustic charm. The rooms are spacious and very clean! Everything looks new. If you are planning to stay for a few days, you can use the facilities to make your own meals.

I felt welcome from the minute I checked into the Inn. The staff was wonderful.

The pool is also nice. It is heated and clean. The atmosphere relaxing.

A special treat was our early morning entertainment. The lake is teaming with wildlife! We saw ducks, doves, a blue heron, and many other birds. We also glimpsed turtles and fish swimming in the lake.

The Inn is a nice retreat from the fast pace of the high rises and condos on the island. It is quiet but convenient. You are an easy drive to the beach and town center.

One caveate is the Inn's restuarant. If you are one who turns in early, you may want to request a room that is not above it!

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    93
    28
    6
    3
See reviews for
76
215
22
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2009

The staff at Marco Island Lakeside inn, are wonderfull. I will always recomend anyone to go here. It would not have been as great of a trip if we where to stay else where. Marcia (the manager) is more then helpfull, she will anwer any question and if she does not know, she will find out. This retreat is very personable and you only deals with the manager, the housekeeping and that would be it. They have a new resteraunt at the Inn. Tony the owner is always there and very helpfull and the bartender, Cindy was great. All and All I would say the inn and the resturaunt are 5 star and I will never go anywhere else in Flordia. The people are great and well worth a visit. Thank you for everything.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2009

A small, quaint property with easy access to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Very quiet and serene as well as clean and comfortable. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating. It was an incredibly relaxing stay which is exactly what we were looking for on this trip.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2009

Great place to stay..Our third year
Cleanliness is outstandind
Staff very helpful and friendly

Stayed January 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, Cheshire, UK
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2009

Just returned from our trip to Florida and stayed for 5 nights over the New Year.

From the web site and reviews we expected a high standard of accommodation and that is exactly what we got.

Spotlessly clean, beautiful setting overlooking the lake - lots to see - birds - turtles and even a chameleon.

Great location for local restaurants (driving distance) - the Snook Inn will pay your taxi fare both ways if you dine with them!

10 mins from the marina if you venture down to Key West on the high speed ferry.

Staff were great - what more could we ask for.

Stayed December 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2008

we have just returned from Marco Island, Nov 4 where we stayed at the Marco Island Lakeside Inn. The trip was organized by my son and the occasion was created for us because my daughter in law was scheduled to attend a medical conference, and she thought it would be great if we all got together. My son and daughter, their spouses and the four grand kids. My wife and I were told to be there. Not knowing what to expect, but anticipating a contemporary high rise on the gulf, I was disappointed when we pulled up. That feeling lasted about half a day. In short, the setup turned out to be a perfect base of operation. Each day we planned a new activity, and finished the day taking the kids to their pleasant little pool. We were within walking distance of foodmarkets,drug stores, and some good restaurants. we pretty much took advantage of the various tours, zoos, and playgrounds, and beaches. The rooms are immaculate and cozy. Everybody was friendly, helpful, and informal.
With the 4 grand kids, all under the age of 5, my main job was baby sitting. I brought tennis rackets, and golf clubs, and never used them. Maybe next time

Bette and Mike marshak

  • Liked — friendly
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2008

All I can say is FANTASTIC!!! Everything was clean...and pretty. The pool sparkled...and the beds...soft as can be. We'll be back for sure.

  • Liked — The kitchen and the comfy bedding
  • Disliked — the proximety to the beach
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marco Island Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Address: 155 First Avenue, Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marco Island Lakeside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marco Island Lakeside Inn sits one mile from Marco Island beaches and boasts a sparkling-heated pool and affordable rates year round. Come and enjoy the only Lakeside getaway on Marco Island. A Cozy Island Getaway. Our 19-suite Marco Island Inn offers two two-bedroom suites, 10 one-bedroom suites and seven studio suites. Our spacious and comfortable suites have been recently remodeled and decorated with a cottage chic decor reminiscent of Old Florida and Key West. Each hideaway is thoughtfully appointed with a fresh, clean white and beige pallet and select floral accents. Wicker cottage-style furniture tastefully completes the setting for an island atmosphere. Imagine French doors, private decks, lake views, tropical breezes and blue skies....you are at Marco Island Lakeside Inn. Lakeview Suites offer a screened-in balcony overlooking the Marco Lake, which is designated a natural habitat for local birds, ducks and turtles to name a few. It is the perfect place to sit and enjoy a cocktail before dinner while taking in the serene atmosphere. Our beautifully landscaped inn is located off the beaten track but close to everything. It is a serene sanctuary and a great retreat from the atmosphere of the large resorts and high rises. You will feel right at home the moment you enter. Our friendly staff is quite informative about the local area and offers a personalized experience of Marco Island. If you are looking to escape your fast paced life and slow down for a while, you will want to stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Marco Island Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Lakeside Hotel Marco Island
Lakeside Inn Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Island Lakeside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.