We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marco Island Lakeside Inn to your Saves list
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 First Avenue, Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
“Good place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Marco Island Lakeside inn and it is a very nice place and the staff are very nice and helpful. When we come back we will stay here again if possible. It is very quiet and enjoyable to stay here. Really liked it.

Room Tip: Rooms over by the Lake are nicer in my opinion, it is a separate building off to the right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    104
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
87
228
23
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

This inn is not on the beaten path, but worth finding out about.
Our one bedroom suite faced the lake and was right next to the pool. A full kitchen, including a full-size fridge with about everything you would hope for, it was ideal for prepping lunch before we headed on to our next venue. The rooms were absolutely spotless, quality toiletries and the staff was exceptionally helpful.
Although you'd need to drive, the shopping, groceries and services are only a few blocks away.
We wouldn't hesitate to come again and spend a few days next time!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We really like this place. In fact this is the fourth time we have stayed there. Removed from the mainstream but close enough to ride our bikes to shopping, eating ice cream, the grocery store, post office, drug store, thrift stores and grandchildren.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

The Inn and Staff are Delightful! We have stayed at the Marco Island Lakeside Inn every February for many years. We come for an annual conference and stay longer each year extending our vacation here. We have always loved the charming décor of the inn- it feels so homey and is always impeccably clean as well as kept in good shape. This year, we really appreciated the new changes and improvements. The new paint decor is tropical yet tranquil, and we now have a new flat screen TV and a DVD in our living room and bedroom. The new landscaping looks terrific. And always, Marcia Mandel couldn’t be more helpful and welcoming. She is always happy to do anything we ask for to make our stay more enjoyable. Marcia even anticipates our needs before arrival to make our visit easier and more pleasant. We really appreciate the kindness and effeciency of the entire staff under Marcia's leadership. We look forward to our time at this very comfortable facility in a pleasant environment. We’ve already booked our trip for next year!

Room Tip: All of the rooms appear to be good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

This Inn is located in a residential area, yet is very quiet. We had a poolside studio, which included a small refrigerator,oven, microwave,toaster,coffee maker and sink area. Dishes, cups,glasses etc. Every thing you needed for 4. The patio and surrounding grounds are filled with palm trees and flowering plants. Very well kept up. House cleaning was outstanding. Marcia Mandel and the staff were very helpful. No matter if you want to stay 3 days or 10( like we did) this is a place that you can really sit back and enjoy. Yet you are not too far from great restaurants, shopping and recreational spots on the island.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

We only stayed on Marco Island for two days but really liked the Lakeside Inn. We were in Room 208, end room by the lake. It is a very well kept property and clean. When I had a problem with the hair dryer only working on high, they obviously went out and purchased a new hair dryer for me to use which I totally appreciated. We would stay there again.
Kathy from Seattle

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom upon check in, due to construction on the studio rooms. The room was spacious and had a screened in porch off of the bedroom which was nice. We had a full kitchen and there was a bbq grill on property which we used to grill some fresh fish. There is also a shopping center up the road which had numerous shops and restaurants that we were able to walk to (about 1/2 mile). The inn is low key, the price is reasonable for the island, and it is a good alternative to the pricey beachfront resorts. If you want a beachfront location, fancy pool, or onsite restaurant this place is not for you. We will be back!

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
1.8 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
#9 of 13 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beach Club of Marco
Beach Club of Marco
#11 of 13 in Marco Island
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
13.8 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#9 of 58 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Marco Island Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
#1 of 13 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 stars 995 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Boat House Motel
The Boat House Motel
#2 of 13 in Marco Island
4.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Island Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Address: 155 First Avenue, Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marco Island Lakeside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marco Island Lakeside Inn sits two miles from Marco Island beaches and boasts a sparkling-heated pool and affordable rates year round. Come and enjoy the only Lakeside getaway on Marco Island. A Cozy Island Getaway. Our 19-suite Marco Island Inn offers two two-bedroom suites, 10 one-bedroom suites and seven studio suites. Our spacious and comfortable suites have been recently remodeled and decorated with a cottage chic decor reminiscent of Old Florida and Key West. Each hideaway is thoughtfully appointed with a fresh, clean white and beige pallet and select floral accents. Wicker cottage-style furniture tastefully completes the setting for an island atmosphere. Imagine French doors, private decks, lake views, tropical breezes and blue skies....You are at Marco Island Lakeside Inn. Lakeview Suites offer a screened-in balcony overlooking the Marco Lake, which is designated a natural habitat for local birds, ducks and turtles to name a few. It is the perfect place to sit and enjoy a cocktail before dinner while taking in the serene atmosphere. Our beautifully landscaped inn is located off the beaten track but close to everything. It is a serene sanctuary and a great retreat from the atmosphere of the large resorts and high rises. You will feel right at home the moment you enter. Our friendly staff is quite informative about the local area and offers a personalized experience of Marco Island. If you are looking to escape your fast paced life and slow down for a while, you will want to stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Marco Island Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Lakeside Hotel Marco Island
Lakeside Inn Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Island Lakeside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.