We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites--would stay again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Palm St., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great stay at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites--would stay again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Marco Island at the end of April 2015. The hotel is just as it appears in the pictures. We had a room on the 4th floor. Our view was nothing special, but it was still nice to have the screened-in lanai. We had no problems with checking in. Karen at the front desk had lots of tips for us about the area and was very friendly. The suites really are spacious. It would be great for a small family. The room was clean, and we did fine for the 4 nights we were there without the maid service. We really liked the location--it is near shops and restaurants. The parking was a great addition since it was convenient and free. I would recommend this to friends and family and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us! We're glad you found the accommodations clean and spacious and our staff warm and helpful.
We agree our location is convenient and allows our guests to explore everything Marco Island has to offer!
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    20
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
34
16
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at Olde Marco Inn was very good. The room was spacious and appeared just how it did online. More importantly the room was very clean! Paint was new, and appliances seemed new as well. Now to the service- A++++ front desk staff was wonderful. Great suggestions and very knowledgeable. If you have concerns or any questions look for Karen! She is the best! She gives the Olde Marco Inn a fantastic first impression and besides all the other points made here, she is one of the reasons I would come back to her wonderful town of Marco Island and stay in the wonderful, one of kind, Olde Marco Inn.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always great to know you found our inn and accommodations just as they are on our website. We take great pride in providing great accommodations coupled with great personal service! I'm sure Karen will be glad to read that she is one of the reasons you'll be returning to Marco Island!
We look forward to having as our return guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Olde Marco inn, we were allocated Room 409. It was a great apartment which is light and airy , a fully fitted kitchen with granite work tops , 2 large bedrooms both with ensuite facilities. The balcony has great water views. A real home from home !
Karen in reception again was a font of all knowledge of where to go,
Also got to recommend Thunderbird sunset cruises with Captain Otis.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We're so glad to read you had an "excellent" vacation while staying with us on Marco Island! We hope you enjoyed your sunset cruise along with all of the other fun things to do on Marco Island.
Thank you again for your comments and we'll look forward to having you as our guests in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

shared this amazing suite with our grand daughter...lovely old world charm in updated, tropical island style settings. our concierge/main desk man "Tim" .so informative and beyond helpful! spotless! roomy and confortable

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
It was great to read that you had a wonderful stay with your granddaughter with us on Marco Island. It is always great to know that you found our combination of old world charm and modern updating gorgeous and comfortable.
Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place for family with children or big family. I met family with young children who were holidays from Europe. Stayed for six days.

These are suite/flats, two spacious bedrooms, two big baths, big eat-in kitchen, living room. Efficient to prepare meals. Big balcony with table to dine in sunset. Super place, home away from home. Separate entrances, small but very quite pool. Paid self service laundry room.

There are very good restaurants in compound for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Beaches, city center commercialize area 5 - 10mins away or less. Bike rental at Inn or down street. But very hot everyone drives.

Great place and super bargain.

Room Tip: We had two suites in two different buildings both were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We're glad you found both of your suites during your recent visit both comfortable and a great value. We strive to provide our guests that 'home away from home" experience each and every time.
We look forward to your return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose this hotel based upon the reviews I read on Trip Advisor, and I wasn't disappointed. It was a perfect choice for us. The suite had 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, a fully equipped kitchen, a dining area, a large sitting area with a large screen TV, and a large screened-in porch with views of the water. It is convenient to the Olde Marco Village area, and an easy walk to a number of great places to eat. We'll be back here in the future for sure! BTW, the Innkeeper, Karen Van Etten, was extremely helpful in suggesting things we might want to do while visiting.

Room Tip: 203, 209, 409, 410, or 414 are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the great review regarding your recent stay with us!
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests found our hotel the perfect place to stay on Marco Island.
Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was a great value, we had two bedrooms and 2 baths, and a large screened in lanai which we ate breakfast at each day. It was with very short walking distance to great restaurants, including the great Lee be Fish restaurant with Mexican fish tacos and a outside patio for eating.

Room Tip: We got a third floor romm (#307) which had a better view looking out towards the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
It was great to read you enjoyed your stay with us on Marco island! Glad you found the accommodations spacious and comfortable.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Address: 100 Palm St., Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites is part of The Collection at Olde Marco and within walking distance to the world famous Snook Inn. Make yourself at home in our spacious two-bedroom suites. Suites feature a full kitchen, living & dining room. Master bedroom has a king bed and the second bedroom has two queen beds and a private bath. All suites have screened lanais. The hotel features the renowned French restaurant, Bistro Soleil. Bistro Soleil's presentation of food is second to none with a four-star dining atmosphere with food seasoned to tempt every food connoisseur. The hotel front desk and restaurant are housed in the Inn that dates back to beginnings of Marco Island in 1883. Relax in the courtyard after a day at the nearby Tigertail Beach. Stay for the season or just the weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Marco Island Hotel Marco Island
Olde Hotel Marco Island
Olde Marco Is Inn And Suites
Olde Marco Island Inn And Suites Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.