We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Vacation!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Palm St., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Vacation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We took a family vacation here in April. We were on the fourth floor with a lanai, living room, dining area, kitchen, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. They have maid service for additional cost. We used their laundry facilities which was next to the lobby. We arrived after hours (the lobby is not always staffed). We used a red phone to call someone who gave us the code to the lockbox with our key which worked fine. The pool, hot tub and deck is spacious and gets a lot of sun. There are on site bars/restaurants and a car service on the island took us pretty much anywhere for a small fee and quickly. WiFi is free, there was a TV in each bedroom and in the living room. The kitchen is equipped with a refrigerator, stove and dishwasher. The fourth floor was very quiet and the beds were very comfortable. We'd definitely go back!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We're so glad to know you and your family had a wonderful stay at our hotel. It is good to read that you took advantage of all of the services and amenities our property has to offer.

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    18
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
27
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belize City, Belize, Belize
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On short planning (for Easter Week and not a Saturday to Saturday stay) we needed a place for two adults and three kids. The Olde Marco Inn fit the bill. The price point for this hotel/inn (condo) was a fair value for what you received. The units have different owners, so each one amenities are a little different. Think condo rental when it comes to housekeeping/not hotel. We have stayed in condo's before so, it was not a big deal. However, if you require housekeeping service everyday the book says you can request it for a charge. We were lucky and stayed on the four floor facing the Gulf. So no noise complaints. I was glad I read about the "red phone" on trip advisor so I could prep my wife and kids ahead of time, as they usually rely on me to navigate. It is a great place to go with kids. The pool area was nice. It is hard to give ratings on, because it is more like staying in someone's condo than a high end hotel. The nice thing is they are flexible with the dates, so it acts like a hotel in that regard.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
It was great to read we were able to accommodate you and your family on the dates requested over the Easter holiday. I'm glad you found the accommodations comfortable and our condo/hotel met your needs.
I hope you will return to our Inn should your travels plans bring you back to Marco Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I live in Florida and some relatives wanted us to meet them on the island for a weekend. I booked this place as it was in my price range and had decent reviews. We checked in late Saturday night. The main office is closed after 9, but you someone is on call and will give you a combination to pick up your key if you provide correct information. We stayed on the 2nd floor. The rental was clean and nicely decorated. The basics were provided and the kitchen was well stocked. My only complaint was that the outside lighting is very bright and shines though the room with the two queen beds (this room is closest to the entrance and the outside walkways). It was too bright for me to sleep soundly. The master bedroom did not have this issue. On our last day there, some families checked in and their kids could be heard running around passed the door but it was not so loud that it kept me from relaxing. Beds were comfortable and linens clean. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel. I'm pleased you found the accommodations clean and comfortable. Sorry you experienced a little noise from outside and that the outside lighting interrupted your sleep. We'll take a look at the window treatments in your suite.
I hope you choose to return to our property when you visit Marco Island in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked here after not being able to get anything for Spring Break on Marco. The front desk was exceptional. Very helpful and willing to go out of their way to help us out. That being said the pool was small and crowded. The hotel is also far from the beach. Our room was clean, but somewhat old. (Towel rack was bent, floor had spots, etc.) Having a kitchen is definitely an added bonus. Parking is easy.

We had booked for three nights, but we decided to try something new and head up to Sanibel after the first day. Tim was very kind and let us check out early. The setting just wasn't ideal for our family being far from the beach (our planning wasn't great either).

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay. I'm sorry things didn't work out the way you had hoped on Marco Island.
I hope you will consider returning should your travel plans bring you back to our beautiful island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The bald guy at the front desk is very rude! Our kitchen had little bugs that kept coming back ... and the kitchen was equipped with rusty utensils and old dented pans. The hotel does not supply you with clean towels each day. Gross!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Please accept my apologies for the level of service and quality you experienced during your recent stay. It is disappointing to read that we failed in these areas during your visit to our hotel. Trust that we will take the necessary steps in order to prevent these concerns in the future.
I truly hope you will consider allowing us a second opportunity to provide a higher level of service and experience should you return to Marco Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There was a loud band playing each night just outside the rooms. Our ceiling fan was broken. We did not get clean towels during our multi night stay. The room smelled bad too. I do not recommend this place.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am sorry to read about the issues you encountered during your recent stay with us. Rest assured, we will look in to the noise coming from the restaurant adjacent to the inn and the ceiling fan that needs repaired. As with most condo-hotels we do not provide daily housekeeping services. However, we are happy to replace any soiled towels upon request.
I truly hope you will allow us another opportunity to accommodate you should you choose to return to Marco Island so that we may provide you the consistent level of quality and service that our guests have become to expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

The Olde Marco Inn was lovely a trip to the past. The hotel was built in 1833 and the building was lovely… there was a restaurant and a bar. Plus you add a Ghost Walk/tour to your time which was wonderful

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Thank you for your comments regarding our inn. Yes, our building is the oldest commercial property in Collier County, Florida....ghosts included!
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Address: 100 Palm St., Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites is part of The Collection at Olde Marco and within walking distance to the world famous Snook Inn. Make yourself at home in our spacious two-bedroom suites. Suites feature a full kitchen, living & dining room. Master bedroom has a king bed and the second bedroom has two queen beds and a private bath. All suites have screened lanais. The hotel features the renowned French restaurant, Bistro Soleil. Bistro Soleil's presentation of food is second to none with a four-star dining atmosphere with food seasoned to tempt every food connoisseur. The hotel front desk and restaurant are housed in the Inn that dates back to beginnings of Marco Island in 1883. Relax in the courtyard after a day at the nearby Tigertail Beach. Stay for the season or just the weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Marco Island Hotel Marco Island
Olde Hotel Marco Island
Olde Marco Is Inn And Suites
Olde Marco Island Inn And Suites Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.