We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Palm St., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

2 couples stayed 3 nights in suite 304.

Reservation: we made the reservation directly & did not have to pay in advance. Check in took only a few minutes and check out was simple.

Suite 304: The rooms look just like the pictures. What we didn’t expect was the large screened porch off the living area & master bedroom that overlooked the fountain and gave a small peak at the water. Each bedroom has its own TV in addition to the one in living area. The kitchen was stocked well enough for us to cook our own meals. (The pots need a good scouring though & there was nothing in the kitchen to do that.) The beds were comfortable and although the living room furniture shows age, it was ok. The bathrooms were stocked with the usual toiletries and the 2nd bedroom’s bathroom is private. The master bathroom is shared to the living area.

The Inn: We do not care for high rise buildings so the Inn with under roof parking and quick access to the outside was a perfect choice for us. Wifi worked perfectly. We used the hot tub in the secluded pool area. It was clean & the jets work very well. The bikes that are available for a nominal fee are comfortable and ride well. We also checked out some of the DVDs.

The location: Away from the bumper to bumper traffic on the island. Very peaceful and quiet at night. Restaurants and little shops within walking distance. If you want to stay on the beach or want private access to the beach, this is not your place. If you want a relaxing place to stay, this is certainly that.

Both couples were very pleased with the accommodations.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, yesterday
It was a pleasure reading your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us! You certainly mentioned all of the wonderful attributes associated with our hotel and we agree!
It is always great to read that we met and exceeded your expectations and we certainly hope to see you upon your return to Marco Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    15
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Delaware, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a wonderful place to stay! Extremely clean, had everything you would need. Karen at the
front desk VERY cheerful and helpful! Wonderful restaurants you could walk to..a little strip of shops, eateries on site. Room rates were very, very nice. No surprises. We wish we could have stayed much longer. Want a nice vacation...stay there. Close to everything.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor in a suite. Had a nice Gulf view, wasn't noisy at all. Spacious rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us! It seems a fabulous time was had by all!
It was great to read that you found the accommodations and location clean and convenient. I'll be sure to let Karen know how helpful she was during your stay too!
We will look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spend at the hotel Dec 31st to Jan 3rd. We had six people and stayed in a two bedroom suite. We were positively surprised. Bedrooms, living room and especially balcony were spacious and nice. Pictures we saw before the trip do not do justice - property was better than we expected. Convenient parking.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read you found our property exceeding your expectations!
I'm glad you and your family spent the New Year with us and I hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we had a 2 bedroom suite. Accommodation was clean and spacious with nice decor. My son said the sofa bed was very uncomfortable to sleep on. Nice view from balcony. Could see the sea in background. Snooks restaurant which is a short walk from the hotel is well worth a visit.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad you found the accommodations clean and spacious. So sorry to read your son found the sleeper sofa uncomfortable. We'll take a look at that.
We hope to see you again upon your return to Marco Island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 via mobile

The resort is quiet, clean and well located in the old Marco island area on Marco island. There are plenty of options for dining and shopping that are walking distance using the available sidewalks. The room we stayed in was spacious and well equipped for preparing our own meals. The parking is also convenient and close to the suites

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at The Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites! We're pleased you found the accommodations clean and comfortable and took advantage of our convenient location on Marco Island.
We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

We were in Marco Island for a work conference and had stayed at one of the big resort hotels the first two nights. Our final night, we moved across town to the Old Marco Inn. It was nice to be away from the traffic and crowds. The unit was huge and had enough room for the three of us to spread out. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a fully stocked kitchen, eat in area, living room, a screened in porch, and free Wi-fi...all for the same price as the small resort hotel room. It is within walking distance of several good restaurants. The only reason that I didn't rate it 5 stars was that our check-in clerk was not very friendly. Fortunately, Karen checked us out the next morning and was very friendly and helpful in getting us receipts for travel reimbursement.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Thank you for your positive response regarding your recent stay. We agree, our inn offers a great alternative to the beachfront hotels including a peaceful atmosphere and plenty of room to spread out versus a hotel room...all for the price of a hotel room.
I apologize for what you experienced at check in but am glad it did not take away from you enjoying your stay with us.
We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toffen
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We had a nice stay at the Old Marco Inn. Big Room, nice Balcony and quiet close to the sea. Enough Parking space.
The Restaurant "Soleil" adjacent to the hotel is a vdery good recommandation. Breakfast is a weak point, as there is no Café around the Hotel which serves a decent Breakfast.

Room Tip: If 2 couples or a family it is worth taking the suite with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Inn and found the accommodations spacious and clean. It was also nice to see you dined at Bistro Soleil for dinner. I'm sorry you missed Petit Soleil located in the shops adjacent to the hotel that is owned and operated by the same owner od Bistro Soleil. They serve a wonderful breakfast each morning!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Address: 100 Palm St., Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites is part of The Collection at Olde Marco and within walking distance to the world famous Snook Inn. Make yourself at home in our spacious two-bedroom suites. Suites feature a full kitchen, living & dining room. Master bedroom has a king bed and the second bedroom has two queen beds and a private bath. All suites have screened lanais. The hotel features the renowned French restaurant, Bistro Soleil. Bistro Soleil's presentation of food is second to none with a four-star dining atmosphere with food seasoned to tempt every food connoisseur. The hotel front desk and restaurant are housed in the Inn that dates back to beginnings of Marco Island in 1883. Relax in the courtyard after a day at the nearby Tigertail Beach. Stay for the season or just the weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Marco Island Hotel Marco Island
Olde Hotel Marco Island
Olde Marco Is Inn And Suites
Olde Marco Island Inn And Suites Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.