We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay on Marco Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Palm St., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Marco Island
East Greenville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay on Marco Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our first trip to Marco Island and hopefully won't be our last! We loved everything about the Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites. When we stayed there in June we almost had the place to ourselves! We only saw a few other people so it was nice and quiet. We had a 2 bedroom suite which had lots of room and was great for a family of 4. Everything was clean, we had no complaints. Loved the beach and restaurants. Everyone was very friendly and helpful when we asked for recommendations.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thanks for the great review and for returning to our hotel after visiting us in June. I'm pleased you found the accommodations clean and spacious and our staff eager to make recommendations for dining on Marco Island.
Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    11
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went down with friends for the weekend. Two bed room suites were very clean. Great views and comfortable. Would stay again & will not even look for another place. Walking distance to several places & a very close drive to several other places to eat & drink.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We think we have a pretty cool place to stay too!
So glad you found the accommodations clean and comfortable and realize you have to look no further when staying on our beautiful island!
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here 2 different times, would definatly recommend to anyone traveling in this area.The Room/Condo had everything needed. The Resteraunt/ Bar area very nice. Employees, very nice, friendly. The surrounding areas for shopping nice. Not close to the main part of the town, but easy to get to by cab or a Car service at reasonable cost. Enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property and welcome back!
It is always nice to read a great review from a returning guest and know that they are recommending our hotel to their friends and family.
We'll look forward to your return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented 3 suites for our Bridge Getaway and couldn't have been happier. The setting was so beautiful and well groomed; the suites were very well appointed and immaculately clean; the close proximity of a charming enclave of shops and restaurants appealed to all of us. Karen in the registration office was pleasant and so helpful! We will return in August of 2015 for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for a water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent bridge getaway at our resort. I'm pleased to read you found the accommodations both clean and comfortable and you took full advantage of the shops and restaurants located adjacent to the hotel.
We'll look forward to your return next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallington, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Even prior to getting here I must say Louise was so helpful via phone with taking time out to give her insight and suggestions about things to do. Tim was quite helpful upon arrival & throughout our stay, nice and personable. The condo is very comfy and provides great space. The property was peaceful maybe due to the week we selected, so that was a plus. The pool Area nice. We rented bikes from the front desk, set out on a Cool Beans Boating tour 3hrs midday tour (ask for Paul) great captain so personable. The beach and restaurants, and markets are all near by. I'm thinkin of making this a yearly trip. The rates more than reasonable. Glad we all enjoyed this place. #oldemarcoinnwasgoodtous August 18-21

Room Tip: If you don't mind being out of area big hotel names (10mins away). This location is for you. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
So glad to read your recent stay was great for your family before and during your stay. It's always great to read of our guests taking full advantage of what Marco Island has to offer and choose our property as their home away from home.
We'll look forward to your return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etten-Leur, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been only one night here, but all I can say is that the room was large, clean and we had a glimpse of the ocean from the balcony which was nice. There is free parking underneath the buildings so you can put your car nicely in the shade.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
It was great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and found the suite large and comfortable. I'm glad you took advantage of our free covered parking to keep your vehicle cool from the hot summer sun!
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed the large condo style to stay in Marco Island. The floor plan was large and cheaper than the hotels near by. The pool area is quaint and perfect. Lots of things to do close by within walking or biking distance.
All the beds were super comfortable and slept so good every night!

Room Tip: We had room 411 and it was perfect and very modern. Be sure to ask for a nice room when calling to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
So glad to read you had a great stay with us! It seems like most of our guests you found the accommodations clean, comfortable and a great value!
I was also glad to read you took advantage of the many activities on Marco Island and hope you'll return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Address: 100 Palm St., Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites is part of The Collection at Olde Marco and within walking distance to the world famous Snook Inn. Make yourself at home in our spacious two-bedroom suites. Suites feature a full kitchen, living & dining room. Master bedroom has a king bed and the second bedroom has two queen beds and a private bath. All suites have screened lanais. The hotel features the renowned French restaurant, Bistro Soleil. Bistro Soleil's presentation of food is second to none with a four-star dining atmosphere with food seasoned to tempt every food connoisseur. The hotel front desk and restaurant are housed in the Inn that dates back to beginnings of Marco Island in 1883. Relax in the courtyard after a day at the nearby Tigertail Beach. Stay for the season or just the weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Marco Island Hotel Marco Island
Olde Hotel Marco Island
Olde Marco Is Inn And Suites
Olde Marco Island Inn And Suites Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.