We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Palm St., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Marco Island
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband had a meeting he needed to attend, so I got to come with him and do whatever I liked. We had a lovely two bedroom condo on the second floor with a huge screened in lanai. My favorite room in the condo! The king bed was up high, which was nice, and very comfortable. Loved the louvered cottage blinds, very unique in these sort of establishments. We had a very quiet location, and I spent a fair amount of time on the lanai either with my laptop or a book.

The kitchen was adequate. No icemaker, which made me unhappy, and no blender, so plans for smoothies went out the window. But the rest was fine and I managed. The local shops were quaint and I found a very pretty necklace and earrings and a couple of Christmas gifts. The breakfast/ lunch restaurant had very good omelets, and the service was great. The area was easy to get around and we had a delightful time sampling the local restaurants. The pool was very nice, good temperature and quiet, despite a number of people staying at the Inn. We stayed an extra day just to enjoy the area. Easy drive to and from, since we live outside of Tampa.

I would return in a hearbeat. It was a great getaway. Staff was pleasant, gave us some good recommendations for dinner.

Room Tip: Get a place over the covered parking. Even when it rains, you can go down the elevator and stay dry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
It was a pleasure to read your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us on Marco Island! Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our hotel along with all the time you spent in the shops next door and adventuring throughout the island.
We're glad you enjoyed everything Marco Island and our property has to offer and will look forward to your return! Thanks for spending an extra day with us too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    9
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We rented a condo at this location and we were very pleased with the comfort and decor. They have a area within the complex that's called the village which has different business which was very cute. I highly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your recent visit with us on Marco Island! We certainly appreciate your recommending our hotel and hope to see you back again soon! We love the shops next door as well, they make it easy to dine and shop without leaving the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and comfortable suites.
Very good service.
Beautiful grounds and friendly staff.
Great for families.
Room equiped with a full kitchen.

The only problem we found is that bistro reataurant should be renovated, and coincidently it is closed everytime we go. I think they always close on July.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
It was great to read your wonderful review regarding your stay with us recently. We also feel our property is a great hidden treasure amongst the larger hotel on Marco Island. I'm sorry you did not have the opportunity to enjoy the Bistro as the owners close the restaurant during the summer months to return to France. Please make sure you try their other restaurant, Petit Soleil, for breakfast and lunch located adjacent to the hotel next time your on Marco Island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very pretty, small, and the location is nice. The deluxe room had two rooms in it, very spacious both, with a kitchen cable throughout and free wifi access. My only problem is that people in the reception area were rood from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out. I felt like I was doing something wrong every time I asked a question. If they don't like the job they should probably do something else.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. I was pleased to read you found the accommodations comfortable and spacious. I am, however, disappointed in reading of your lack of service provided by our front desk staff. Rest assured, I will speak to our entire staff as this is not typical of the level of service we provide.
I hope you choose to return to our hotel and allow us the opportunity to provide the high level of service our guests are accustomed to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, Texas USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is so beautiful. The rooms are spacious and tropical. Super clean. The grounds are lush and beautiful. Karen at the front desk makes sure you enjoy every moment of your stay. She is very knowlegable of the area, beaches, restaurants and shopping and is always willing to share info or get the information for you. You will not regret staying here with the five star quality and service given. By Karen.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you so much for the great review regarding your recent stay with us! I'm glad you found your suite clean and comfortable and the setting lush and tropical. I'll be sure and tell Karen how much you enjoyed your stay and the level of service she provided!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have visited the OMI on numerous occasions. The staff is always friendly and courteous. The rooms are clean and many have been renovated to reflect the owner's tastes.We were pleasantly surprised with the renovations to the pool area. We love the "Key West" feel of the entire facility. Truly a great value!

Room Tip: We like the third floor, a few that have a gulf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
It was great to read that you have visited our "oasis" several times and I hope you will continue to return again and again!
Thank you for mentioning the recent upgrades within our swimming pool area and the renovations that have taken place in many of our suites.
We'll look forward to your return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Much to our surprise, this was a gem among all the large hotels on Marco Island.

Pristine buildings, beautiful grounds and friendly staff.
The pool is in a walled in garden with plenty of chaise lounges.
Bicycles for rent right at the front office.
Set among private neighborhoods, there is plenty of nice quiet streets, for morning walks, or an after dinner stroll

The Restaurants on property at the Shops of Olde Marco are top notch.
From the Petite Soleil, in which we had a yummy breakfast to the Cafe de Marco, which had terrific cuisine.
A must return.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us! We consider our hotel to be a "gem" as well. I'm also pleased to read that you took full advantage of the restaurants and shops located on site as well as our bicycles.
We'll look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Address: 100 Palm St., Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites is part of The Collection at Olde Marco and within walking distance to the world famous Snook Inn. Make yourself at home in our spacious two-bedroom suites. Suites feature a full kitchen, living & dining room. Master bedroom has a king bed and the second bedroom has two queen beds and a private bath. All suites have screened lanais. The hotel features the renowned French restaurant, Bistro Soleil. Bistro Soleil's presentation of food is second to none with a four-star dining atmosphere with food seasoned to tempt every food connoisseur. The hotel front desk and restaurant are housed in the Inn that dates back to beginnings of Marco Island in 1883. Relax in the courtyard after a day at the nearby Tigertail Beach. Stay for the season or just the weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Marco Island Hotel Marco Island
Olde Hotel Marco Island
Olde Marco Is Inn And Suites
Olde Marco Island Inn And Suites Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.