We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Palm St., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Marco Island
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Much to our surprise, this was a gem among all the large hotels on Marco Island.

Pristine buildings, beautiful grounds and friendly staff.
The pool is in a walled in garden with plenty of chaise lounges.
Bicycles for rent right at the front office.
Set among private neighborhoods, there is plenty of nice quiet streets, for morning walks, or an after dinner stroll

The Restaurants on property at the Shops of Olde Marco are top notch.
From the Petite Soleil, in which we had a yummy breakfast to the Cafe de Marco, which had terrific cuisine.
A must return.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us! We consider our hotel to be a "gem" as well. I'm also pleased to read that you took full advantage of the restaurants and shops located on site as well as our bicycles.
We'll look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a welcome reprieve after 1890+miles of travel. We needed 2 separate bedrms & ROOM! The pool was great... Tho closing at dusk. We don't like maid service during our stay so it was perfect ... They gave us what we needed wen we asked! We will def go back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Wow! It looks like you had a long journey to arrive at our hotel to find everything you needed and more.
Thank you so much for the kind words and we'll look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice suites that appear to have been recently updates. Everything was clean and well maintained. Easy walk to the marina and the popular restaurant Snook Inn where you can feed sea catfish and watch giant Snook at night.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It was great to read that you found our suites clean and comfortable. Our staff takes great pride in creating memorable stays for our guests!

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our 2 bedroom, family suite was a great value. It was clean, spacious, and the screened balcony was large and open. The rooms were very comfortable and and nice. The Shoppes at Olde Marco were quaint and attractive and the service there was great. My only concern was there is no,"After Hours" service to check in. You have to call in and then they give you a combination for a lock so that you can get your room key. Otherwise everything was enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I was pleased to read you enjoyed you stay with us and found our two bedroom suite both clean and spacious. We think it is the best value on Marco Island!
I'm also glad you found our after hours check in procedure easy and trouble free. Rest assured, there is always someone available in the evenings should you have any concerns.
So pleased you had the opportunity to visit our shops and restaurants next door. It makes it quite easy to enjoy dining and shopping without having to get in the car!

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I thought there would be more beach access on this island but otherwise thisn place was nice. Two bedroom deluxe cery spacious and nicely decorated. Very quiet! I would definately come back. Close to tiger tail beach. $8 I think is expensive to get on beach but you can go to two different locations . We took kayaks to the island across and found some of the most beautiful shells I ever seen. During low tide you can walk across if u dont mind the murky water and seaweed :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
It was a pleasure to read your review regarding your recent stay with us on Marco Island!

Our two bedroom deluxe suites are very popular with our guests and I'm glad you found yours both clean and quiet.

It was also nice to see that you had some time to explore Tigertail Beach and did some kayaking through our beautiful islands!

We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used this hotel through a condo timeshare. Weren't sure what we were getting but it turned out very nice. The two bedroom units are spacious and clean. Each bedroom has a tv and the main room has a tv with a DVD/VCR player. The kitchen was functional and had almost everything we needed. Our unit was lacking a frying pan but our friends in the next unit had one so we shared. The pool area is great and that's where we spent most of our time when we weren't out exploring. It's a good location to walk to some good eateries and is a quick drive to the beaches and main strip.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm pleased you found the suite clean and comfortable and the location provided you easy access to explore our beautiful island.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon should your travels bring you back to Marco Island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arden Hills, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 8 days in a 2 bedroom deluxe condo. Frig froze all food, the dishwasher didn't clean the dishes, master bed and room ok but beds in 2nd bedroom too hard and had dips in center to roll into. Desk did not have all equip for beach as stated. Property convenient location but no views.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry you encountered some concerns with the operation of the refrigerator and dishwasher as well as with the comfort of our new bedding. Rest assured, I will look into each to insure they have been rectified. I'm also sorry we did not have an ample supply of our complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas, they are a popular item and are shared on a "first come, first served" basis. We'll make sure we increase our inventory for the summer season.
Again, thank you for your comments and I truly hope you will consider returning to our hotel when visiting Marco Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Address: 100 Palm St., Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites is part of The Collection at Olde Marco and within walking distance to the world famous Snook Inn. Make yourself at home in our spacious two-bedroom suites. Suites feature a full kitchen, living & dining room. Master bedroom has a king bed and the second bedroom has two queen beds and a private bath. All suites have screened lanais. The hotel features the renowned French restaurant, Bistro Soleil. Bistro Soleil's presentation of food is second to none with a four-star dining atmosphere with food seasoned to tempt every food connoisseur. The hotel front desk and restaurant are housed in the Inn that dates back to beginnings of Marco Island in 1883. Relax in the courtyard after a day at the nearby Tigertail Beach. Stay for the season or just the weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Marco Island Hotel Marco Island
Olde Hotel Marco Island
Olde Marco Is Inn And Suites
Olde Marco Island Inn And Suites Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.