We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Palm St., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 hotels in Marco Island
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in room 410, great views over the sea, both bedrooms had laminate flooring and large balcony! Great vacation advice from Karen, the manager, on things to do and see! Can recommend the Dolphin tikki bar for relaxing drinks! Great pool!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    50
    17
    24
    13
See reviews for
37
57
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our accommodations were lovely. Large condo style rental with full kitchen, bath, living room, over sized screened lanai. The views were beautiful from our third floor lanai, looking out over the water and the mini shopping area. This was a quiet location tucked away at the northern end of the island at the end of the Marina area. Close to the beach, but not at/on the beach. The restaurants were great! Especially the little breakfast place, down in the the shopping court area. We look forward to staying again the next time we go to Marco.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Quiet end of town, large clean rooms with kitchen and screened patio off bedroom and livingroom. The biggest problem I had was with noise - refrigerator, a/c also we heard the sliding doors of the room above us. The area was nice with Snooks walking distance. Also a string of restaurants and bar opposite the hotel. During the summer the hours are curtailed, so have a plan B. We spent more time at the other end of the island and when we return we will stay in the hi risers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here 11 yrs ago and wanted to go back. It's still in tip top shape.
Very comfortable king size bed and great size room over all with full kitchen.
Great location but not on the beach.
Marco Island is small so everything is close.
We loved staying there and would definitely go back.
Very reasonable prices as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was very nervous about this purchase but I was pleasantly surprised when we entered the room. It was very roomy and clean and has great restaurants on premises. the only thing to complain about was the weather.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great rooms, bed super comfy.... Love this place. very near to Tiger Tail Beach , the only bad thing and not to bad, is we had to walk from the parking to the beach like almost two miles OMG, with the cooler heavy and all the stuff, but when we arrived, you forgot everything, is so beautiful, we're enjoy it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Awesome suites great deal beautiful historic inn walk to quaint little shops and yummy restaurants. Only thing disappointing was the French restaurant on premise was closed during our stay. At first we were questioning to even stay at this place booked through hotels.com and it was the only hotel available on Marco island July 4th weekend. But so glad the world olde Marco discourage use because out suite was a new as they come all renovated spacious with a balcony kitchen etc! Enjoy stay in 409;)

Room Tip: Room 409 end unit might be more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites

Also Known As:
Olde Marco Island Hotel Marco Island
Olde Marco Island Hotel
Olde Hotel Marco Island
Olde Marco Island Inn And Suites Florida
Olde Marco Is Inn And Suites
Address: 100 Palm St., Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites is part of The Collection at Olde Marco and within walking distance to the world famous Snook Inn. Make yourself at home in our spacious two-bedroom suites. Suites feature a full kitchen, living & dining room. Master bedroom has a king bed and the second bedroom has two queen beds and a private bath. All suites have screened lanais. The hotel features the renowned French restaurant, Bistro Soleil. Bistro Soleil's presentation of food is second to none with a four-star dining atmosphere with food seasoned to tempt every food connoisseur. The hotel front desk and restaurant are housed in the Inn that dates back to beginnings of Marco Island in 1883. Relax in the courtyard after a day at the nearby Tigertail Beach. Stay for the season or just the weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.