We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa to your Saves list
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Franklin, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

We just got back from a 5 day 4 night stay at this resort and couldn't be happier. I'm not sure what the other reviewer was talking about since we found the resort to be nicely updated & clean. We arrived on Saturday so we did notice a huge difference between the crowds on Saturday & Sunday vs. Monday & Tuesday. Overall, the pools are nicely layed out, the staff was attentive and our room was fairly large. We were able to relax & our kids had a great time. In our opionion this is the best resort on Marco Island.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,429
    678
    169
    49
    33
See reviews for
820
676
30
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

Very nice property with beach access. Rooms were spacious and clean. Decor very warm. Great Pool area, lobby bar and cafe. My boys enjoyed the water sports, volleyball and beach area. My husband and I enjoyed relaxing by the pool. The staff was very nice and welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

This hotel is the crown jewel in the Marriott resort portfolio. Please disregard the few negative reviews that are posted. My wife and I have stayed at this property a number of times over the past 3 years. It has always been flawless. The property itself is exceptional, the grounds are beautifully manicured, the landscaping is delightful, and every corner is spic and span. The rooms are fully updated, clean, fresh and inviting. If you can, get one of the true oceanfront rooms that are at the end of the 2 towers...the sunsets are framed perfectly. There are 2 large pools, one of which has a bar within arms length. The lobby bar was recently renovated and is wonderful. There are 4 restaurants to choose from, the breakfast buffet is huge by any standard, lunch is served at one of two beachside restaurants, and dinner at Kurrants is one of the best. My wife swears by the deep tissue massages in the spa. There are three nice stores in the hotel with everything from sunscreen to name brand clothing, and more shopping is close by. The staff has always been incredibly attentive. We highly recommend this hotel, and know that you will love it too. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, VA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

Stayed the week before Easter on points. Hotel facilities - rooms, restaurants, pools, etc - were spotless. The room was actually pretty big by Marriott standards. One thing for sure - at least during Spring Break - this place is for families. If you don't like the noise and general commotion of lots and lots of kids - it's not for you. We spent time on the spotless beach - I watched them set up and take down hundreds of beach umbrellas and chairs every day, then rake the entire beach with a tractor every night. The Gulf was a little cool for me, but the kids enjoyed it. The pool was very clean - I'm not sure what the earlier reviewer saw, but after an entire day or sunscreen coated kids, the water does get a little murky - I don't know that there is anything Marriott can do about that.

Some prices - Breakfast Buffet was around $75 for 2 adults, 2 Kids. Bucket of 5 beers on the beach was about $25, Pizza's were about $20. Guy on the golf cart on the beach with beer and will bring you anything off the menu. Beach umbrellas $18 to rent for the day. Resort prices, nothing too obscene. Da Vinci's down the street to the south about a 5 minute walk was good as well. Jet Ski's were $90 per half hour.

The crowds did get a bit much Easter weekend. The line for the coffee shop (cheapest place to get breakfast) was probably 50 people deep. Overall, given the crowds, the service was excellent.

My biggest complaint was the pool chair hogging that goes on at every beach resort. Marriott posts signs saying they clear away your stuff if it's unattended for more than an hour, which I wish they would actually do. It's annoying to come back from the beach, etc. and find every single pool chair occupied with someone's stuff, but only about 25% of them with people actually sitting in them. They were relentless in checking wristbands (you are required to wear one to access the facilities) but you could dump your stuff on a chair by the pool all day and it would never be moved.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

We travel all over with our children and we have never experienced worse service in any hotel in any country, any state, any city in the entire world. The hotel was swamped with people for Spring Break. The pool was dirty and the rooms were mediocre at best...they supposedly just had a big renovation but the hotel still felt old and dingy. The beach was beautiful but you can get that at any other beachfront resort on the West Coast. The entire service staff was incredibly rude..everyone from the bellman to the front desk manager had an attitude and couldn't have been less helpful....not impressed and definitely NOT worth the $$$.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

Food, Spa, Beach, Patio, Shops, Room and service were all outstanding.

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

Had a great time! Location / Beach cannot be beat - pricey yes but we kept the stay to three nights, knew what to expect and enjoyed every minute of it - service / food was terrific throughout the resort - employees are genuine with their smiles / actions - cannot imagine why a review would be negative - will return some day and we can't wait !

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Address: 400 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa! Come kick off your shoes and explore paradise found at this one-of-a-kind Florida resort. As one of Marriott's top resorts, we offer an idyllic getaway with the spirit of Balinese beauty, hospitality and well-being. Nestled on three miles of pristine Southwest Florida beaches, the Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa is the perfect destination for a family vacation, a romantic retreat, a memorable meeting or an unforgettable wedding. With several renowned restaurants, championship golf, a world-class spa and a wide range of activities and amenities, Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa now offers even more - including upscale shops for men and women, a free-form fantasy pool with views of the Florida Gulf, new dining options and completely redesigned and redecorated guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club And Spa
Marriott Marco Island
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.