We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here for a meeting!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa to your Saves list
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Daily Credit
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Marco Island
Ruston, Louisiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Stayed here for a meeting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This property was great, I loved having a balcony from my room, and the room setup was great, with a good workspace. The meeting facilities were great and with the good weather we we able to have some of he events outside. It is hard to get to from the airport though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,283
    619
    153
    39
    32
See reviews for
751
599
28
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

A great place to stay in Marco with kids or without. Very comfy beds. Tastefully decorated. Outdoor balcony. Wish they had lounge chairs.The pools are beautiful! and grounds. We have stayed here several times and would recommend to all. The restaurant is a must !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights to escape the never ending winter in the north :-). Checked in late but was provided a good room with a partial beach view. When they say a partial beach view, it depends on where the room is. If you get a room nearer to the beach end of the hotel it is perfect, else not so much. Mine was good. The resort was very attractive in the night with various lighting systems and live music going on. Had dinner at the Quinn's and it was good. Pizza was good. The next day we opted for the all american buffet in Tropiks and it was a better option to have it like a brunch, so you can skip lunch all together or have a light snack in the afternoon. It was really worth the price.

Went to the beach in the morning. Sand was very fine and wonderful to walk on. But the area near the water was full sea shells and it was difficult to walk on. Was not satisfied with the beach, so we decided to spend the remaining time at the 2 beautiful pools in the resort. Only problem was it was full of kids playing. The best option is to take the spa package that will give you all day access to the adult pool and mineral spa.

On the day of the checkout we took the spa massage and it was wonderful. It was the best thing we had in the entire trip and was really unforgettable. We generally get the spa massages at every resort we travel to, but we rated this the best experience of them all. Kudos to the hotel for having these people.


My only problem was the bath tub was dirty and stained.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Marriott is the most inviting hotel on Marco Island. From the welcoming fountain, the service, the extraordinary lobby to the most inviting guest rooms. This is our 2nd time at this resort and plan to make it our annual spring get-a-way! There is no reason to venture off of the resort, there are multiple dining choices and the food is excellent. This place has it all. I describe it as "Paradise in the US" The staff is very friendly and always smiling. The weather was perfect, the beach pristine! This resort is second to non and exceeds any expectations. The only minuet drawback (this is just my personal preference) is the amount of kids. I wish there were areas that were adults only i.e an adults only pool, sectioned off part of the beach and hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is a great resort. We visited during spring break, there were many families. It was busy, yet the resort has so much to offer, everything is available without a wait. You can enjoy the beach or the pools or participate in many of the activities offered. They also have a children camp, it is costly, but seems the kids have a lot of fun. The Marriott Hotels never disappoint, this is one of their best resorts. It has something for everyone... It is also a convention hotel. There are plenty of restaurants on property or you can walk to a few.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger Indiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I spent a week at this resort in a standard double queen room. The room had a balcony that is rounded outside your door so that even on the side of the building you had views of the Ocean.
The room had a very large hanging closet and a very large dresser for plenty of lay flat clothes.
The desk work area is what you would expect with a desk and comfortable chair and nice outlets for your plug ins. The bed is very comfortable and the pillows are very comfortable. The bathroom is well appointed with granite and the standard items you would expect. The hotel is equipped with several banks of elevators and they all offered good speed so you were not waiting. The best part of this resort is the grounds, pool and beach area. The resort has several pools and hot tubs. They are all surrounded by fantastic gardens on one side and you feel secluded. On the other side of the resort is a huge pool with hundreds of chaise lounge chairs around it. Access to the pools and grounds is controlled by hotel personnel. Beyond the gated pools is a huge beach that has enough room for an army. There was NEVER a day that the beach was over crowed. I ate at the restaurants and the food was excellent each time and no mater what the entrée. The bar in the hotel is really large and accommodates a lot of people. It also has a really neat large circular salt water fish tank in it. This resort was excellent and kids of all ages would also enjoy it. As for the staff and I ran across dozens of them while I was there; each and every one was nice and engaging. It was a very pleasant surprise. This hotel is managed very well and it is apparent.
The cab ride to the hotel from Fort Myer Airport was a little lengthy as it took about one hour.
Just a note that there is nothing within walking distance outside of the hotel, but a cab will drive you to and from the marina and shopping areas for $6.00 and the cabs were always very close and never had to wait long. This is my second stay and I will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor or higher so that you can look over the trees and have a clear visio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Everything we experienced at the Marco Island Marriott exceeded our expectations, and we are regular Marriott users. The property is very beautiful and all facilities are well-maintained. We did not have a car, and although we thought that could be a problem, it was not; there are many things to do at the resort, the selection of restaurants on property are good, and there are numerous restaurants within easy walking distance. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the 8th floor overlooking the street and the tennis courts across the street...
See more room tips
Green Features: I believe they do the same eco-friendly practices that other hotels do.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Address: 400 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa! Come kick off your shoes and explore paradise found at this one-of-a-kind Florida resort. As one of Marriott's top resorts, we offer an idyllic getaway with the spirit of Balinese beauty, hospitality and well-being. Nestled on three miles of pristine Southwest Florida beaches, the Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa is the perfect destination for a family vacation, a romantic retreat, a memorable meeting or an unforgettable wedding. With several renowned restaurants, championship golf, a world-class spa and a wide range of activities and amenities, Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort Golf Club and Spa now offers even more - including upscale shops for men and women, a free-form fantasy pool with views of the Florida Gulf, new dining options and completely redesigned and redecorated guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club And Spa
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club Hotel Marco Island
Marriott Marco Island
Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Island Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.